We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is not like any other 5 star I have visited, it exceeds so many others. It's so beautiful and peaceful and it seems there are more staff than guests which makes you feel very special. Staff are wonderful here, nothing is too much trouble. We went back for our anniversary as we had our wedding there and it's as great as ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you back, to read about your memorable experience at Vila Vita Parc and how our staff members went above and beyond to make you feel special. Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards.

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    63
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
174
233
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porches
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What an amazing hotel - a fabulous location with superb views across the property and over the ocean.

The highest quality of customer service I have ever experienced in a hotel - everyone was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and always had time for the guest.

All the restaurants, including the 2 Michelin star Ocean served exceptional skills with very high culinary skills. The service was exemplary and knowledge and advice of the sommeliers very detailed.

Rooms excellent and bars and service again very good. Only comment was the duo singing in the bar were tired and jaded, a flash back to 60's. If this is the best hotel on the Algarve, they need to provide the best entertainment, not two has beens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent holiday. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so many of details during your stay, such as the location and its views over the Ocean, the overall customer service experience,accommodation and our outlets.
Thank you for highlighting to other readers that you enjoyed your dinner in our 2 Michelin starred restaurant “Ocean”.

Concerning the live entertainment we have several options and we strive in balancing the different styles with our guests preferences.
We thank you for your sincere opinion on this matter.

Your description of your stay with us was such a pleasure to read.
Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the poshest place we have ever stayed! Beautiful location. Staff were excellent, they really could not have been more helpful. Huge selection of choice for breakfast and all food was delightful. We ate in two of the on site restaurants which were quite expensive but exquisite. The only downside is it is not in walkable distance to a nice town. We got a taxi to Alvore which was half an hour away and worth a visit. Such friendly locals. Would definitely go again if we have the money!

Room Tip: So much to choose from, we stayed near to one of the pools but wherever you stay will be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay and for having chosen Vila Vita Parc .
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, our team joins me to express that we are looking forward to welcome you again at Vila Vita Parc.

With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Our fifth visit to Vila Vita Parc in as many years for a long weekend. While certainly not cheap, this hotel represents excellent value for money in a beautiful, quiet, peaceful setting. Staff are supremely kind and helpful, always going the extra mile. Food is stupendously good at all meals (half board option is great) and the selection of Portuguese wines is first class. Family suites are spacious, clean, bright. Kids Club and playground perennial favorites for the little ones. Great babysitting service. Back next year!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Vila Vita Parc, and also for recognizing our staff and service, the food and our facilities.
My team and I, are very pleased to hear that you consider return to Vila Vita Parc next year.

With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porches
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A truely fantastic hotel. The staff go above and beyond and make you feel special. They went out their way on my son's 6th bday. Beach and pools are clean with towels provided. Restaurants outstanding

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and also for mentioning that we went above and beyond to exceed your expectations.
pointing the beach and pool facilities, as well as our restaurants, and how our staff "can do attitude" made your son´s birthday a memorable moment.

We thank you, and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome You back again to Vila Vita Parc in a near future.

With kind regards
Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porches
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Escaping a wet UK, for the sun and peace of the Algarve coast. Staff very attentive and nothing too much for them. The return came too soon, but we returned home refreshed and happy. We ate in some of the best restaurants in the Algarve, and our son had a great time in the variety of swimming pools in the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having visited Vila Vita Parc and for your kind review.
We are honored to learn that you have numerous reasons to visit us again.

With kind regards from the sunny Algarve.

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Vila Vita for two nights over Easter weekend and wished we could have stayed for another week. It really was a flawless experience. Our suite was spacious and had every amenity one could need. The grounds of Vila Vita are stunning. The staff members were friendly and knowledgeable as well. The food was excellent as well. We really enjoyed Arte Nautica and Adega as well as the very expansive breakfast. We'll definitely be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a kind review about your flawless experience at our resort, also for pointing out our staff and its hospitality, the accommodation and some of our outlets such as, the Portuguese Restaurant “Adega” or the restaurant at the beach.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Vila Vita Parc.
With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.