We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the very Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the very Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the moment the Chauffeur collects you from the airport in style,
this is one of the best hotels around Europe, the service, the staff, the facilities, décor, Amazing Food, the whole place is pure Luxury and Class at its very best

Room Tip: this is one of the best hotels around Europe, the service, the staff, the facilities, décor, Amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    58
    11
    11
    2
See reviews for
158
202
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter booked us both in for a surprise to have a couple of hours together during our holiday. The ladies in the Spa were so welcoming, made us feel really relaxed and special and looked after us both. We were able to use the spa facilities before our wonderful massage, which was so relaxing and therapeutic - it lasted for just over an hour. We were given herbal tea afterwards and were able to relax and prolong the enjoyment of spending some valuable time together. I will be sure to do this again when we return to the Vila Vita for my daughters wedding next May! Thank you ! x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfungstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We (my son and myself) enjoyed our tennis lessons which were given by a friendly and very professional tennis trainer (André). It was amazing how he was able to change and improve our playing technique in only 3 lessons !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goirle, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great resort with a fabulous location. Food is fantastic and so is the staff. We stayed in a seaview suite ground floor at the residence building. Own outside terrace with beds and chairs and table. Every morning fresh towels were put on the recliners. The Ocean restaurants has 2 Michelin stars. The food is great (and so is the price!). Drinks are affordable, especially the Portuguese rose wine. We will return this year in september.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautiful territory, huge and interesting! We liked kids playground with trampolines and a lot of equipments. We played big tennis and walked with pleasure. The best breafasts I ever saw!!! Berries, very fresh cottage cheese, pancakes... And all you'd like to eat! Every evening helpful stuff lived small chokolate next to the bad. Brazilian Restorant was greate! It was unforgetable jorney!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed 2 nights in this wonderful property! The resort is really huge with a wonderful and impressive garden with a lot paths, small lakes & rivers, a nice piazza and a lot of (smaller) pools! Everyone can come to this resort, couples can stay at the Residences, families at the Oasis Parc etc. All rooms at the Oasis Parc have been refurbished. This winter the main building will close for a complete renovation as well. The maintenance of the resort is really incredible!
The hotel has only 180 rooms and offers an enormous choice of restaurants, bars and facilities, a nice Spa, a second nice Delfim Health Club and a Kids Club and baby creche! They even have the fantastic 2* Ocean Restaurant (please book this in advance!).
Complimentary wifi in the entire resort. The breakfast was very good, a lot of choice at the different buffet stations with also show cooking for omelets, pancakes etc.
The hotel has its own (private) beach surround with impressive cliffs and rocks, but the beach was not operational yet (a pity!).
This is still one of the nicest resorts on the Algarve. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've been to many 5 star resorts (Boulders, Greenbriar, Kohler, Cuisinart, etc.) and this really was one of the best. We didn't love the Algarve, but we did love this property. The rooms and grounds are lovely. The food was very good. The staff was very attentive. Golf courses are nearby. Lovely pools, nice beach. the only thing missing was warm weather - we hit an unexpected cold spell.

Room Tip: Upper floor had a private roof top sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.