We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ENDLESS SUMMER OFFER
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Porches
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, nice rooms/villas, tasty food, good staff. Wonderful nature, big choice of accomodation, better to choose sea view side. Second side is quite far from main facilities and near to the road.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    51
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
133
149
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brabant, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent one week at the Vila Vita Park. So we are able to sum up our positive and rather negative impressions.
Let's start with the positive side:
- a very good cuisine
- the interior of the hotel: very luxurious, Portuguese stylish and enjoyable
- the notel buildings are surrounded by a hugue and very beautiful well kept park; there is an access to a small beach area nearby the hotel;
- using the flexible hotel shuttle, you can go to the beach restaurant of the hotel (Arte Nautica) and make long beach walks nearby the small and (ugly) village of Armacao de Pera
- the very friendly and helpfull staff
- the perfect facilities (swimming pool, fitness room)
There are however some critical points:
- when you plan dinner in one the main restaurants (we didn't experience the two star restaurant Ocean), you should be aware of a very considerable time span between the courses (and at the time of our stay there was no huge occupancy!).
- in some restaurants (ex.: Aladin Grill) you have to pay a surplus even when staying at half board.
Finally, but that is a point we cannot blame for the hotel, we made our flight to the Algarve from Brussels with the Portuguese TAP: we were not impressed by the ponctuallity and customer service of the aviation company.
General conclusion: the Vila Vita Parc is a very enjoyable luxury hotel in the Algarve. We look back to a great stay during the Christmas days 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We first went to VVP 6 years ago for a week as a family on a bed and breakfast basis and it was amazing. We had treatments in the Spa and really enjoyed the whole experience - food, beach, landscaped gardens and such friendly staff. It always stood out for us as THE holiday.

This time we went for a week in August, which included my birthday, on a half board basis. We ate in a different restaurant each night and the food was without exception wonderful in every restaurant. We were able to get into the Ocean (Michelin starred) for my birthday - you do need to book. It was an experience of a lifetime - the rose petal strewn table, lovely staff, the extras like pink champagne and cake and of course the amazing food and wines.

We didn't have any treatments this time, but we did once use the spa, which is complementary for guests - robes, slippers and towels provided. Mainly (typically twice a day) we used the spa area in the main hotel, which includes a Turkish, sauna, and ice room. The pool is half indoor and outdoor and has a jacuzzi As there is now a new pool, the 'old' pool was quite quiet - which was perfect for us. The new pool was mainly used by families, and looked like a lot of fun but not enough peace and quiet to entice us to try it. Also, the new build looked like relatively high density.

The steps to the beach are very steep and quite strenuous, but the walk on the beach is worth it. There has been some further cliff falls since we were last there and areas are roped off - but this didn't detract from the natural beauty of the place. There are lifeguards on the beach. All the staff are friendly and professional.

The hardest decision was whether to go for a swim in the pool, or have a drink or just carry on sun bathing!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here in late Sep 2012 for a couple of days.

If you are driving from the airport get a sat nav. It’s impossible to find otherwise.
Also while you are there – until you get your bearings keep a map handy – It’s a big resort !

We didn’t get the chance to use all the facilities but what we saw and used was all very nice and 5* quality.

We had one of the new rooms by the new pool which has a HUGE mod con bathroom and dressing area that lead into the bedroom. The living space and bar are well thought out and plenty of complimentary water is available.
There is also a lovely outdoor area with great views and comfy seating. None of the other rooms over looks you but I can imagine when the resort is full people walk around the resort and that’s when you may be disturbed.

Apparently there are quite a few breakfast choices – we went to the adults only area.
It was lovely – overlooking the sea and pools. There is everything you could possibly want for breakfast at the buffet and on the menu but they seemed happy to accommodate any extra requests.

The pool by our room is clearly new and immaculate – the service and food are also very good here.

The pools closer to the beach are also very nice. We had a day by the pool next to the bar. There wasn’t pool side service but the bar was only 15 metres away so not a hardship to get your own. The restaurant here serves nice normal food – pizza, salads, pasta ….

One evening we ate on the terrace where we had breakfast – really an excellent meal in a pretty location. I didn’t think the food would be better in any of the other restaurants BUT on the second evening we went to the Ocean restaurant – it was one of the best meals I had ever had – EVER !
I would go back just to eat here.I was not expecting it to be this good. It is a set menu and served as a work of art not just food.
The whole evening was great – highly recommend it. Book it as soon as you know you are going to VVP to ensure a table.

VVP is a lovely resort – it’s bigger than I expected and you could easily stay here a week and not eat in the same place twice. It caters for couples and families really well. I would happily return for a few days out of season again.

Room Tip: get one of the new rooms by the new pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Only here for a short stay so didn't get to use all the facilities or try all the restaurants but what i did see was excellent. From the moment you stop your car outside the main entrance until you're getting back into it to leave the service is first class. The staff were amazing, from check in to check out everyone was helpful, courteous, pleasant and efficient. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. And everywhere is sparkling clean. Food in the restaurant we used was perfect, reasonably priced as was the wine. They also have a two star michelin restaurant. Did'nt get to try it but saw the menu. Expensive but would be worth it for a special treat. Will definitely go back there, for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have traveled all over the world and never found a hotel to surpass this one. From the moment of our arrival we were treated with exemplary friendly and professional service: escorted to our room (Twin de-luxe garden view) and all facilities explained; then offered a garden buggy tour of the vast, beautiful grounds. The buggies remain on call for transport to any of the 8 restaurants or private beach. Not that we used them, although elderly, we enjoyed wandering through the beautiful gardens, with exotic trees and flowers, fountains and lakes.About 30 steep but safe steps lead down to a private beach with about 200/300 yards of pleasant sand and welcoming sea. The beach has comfortable loungers near the steps and two beach attendants whose jobs include removing towels from long unoccupied chairs. A most welcome service. Not that the hotel was crowded. We went the second week in September and enjoyed continuous sunshine for 10 days and no feeling that we were in any way part of a crowd, although I understand that it gets busy in July and August. The 3 outdoor pools in different parts of the grounds were wonderful , warm and refreshing, and we enjoyed an indoor heated pool that opens out onto one of the outdoor pools. We had all our meals outside overlooking the sea or the lakes and fountains. Food is good in all restaurants. Our room was all one could wish for: there was a balcony with comfortable loungers and a magnificent view over the gardens down to the sea.There was a huge and comfortable double bed and a seating area on a lower level leading on to the balcony. We have enjoyed long- haul travel and cruising to most parts of the world, but this is the hotel we will return to for a relaxing and hassle free holiday in the sunshine.

Room Tip: garden and sea view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Travelled to Portugal as part of a golf trip . From check in to check out the staff at this hotel were amazing - from the bell boys to the spa staff - from housekeeping to room service the training has obviously been first class .
Every part of the hotel is maintained to the highest standard and it is luxurious without being ' blingy'
The food is first class although a bit pricey and the wine cellar evening was memorable .
There were a lot of German people staying ( it is German owned) but there was only one English Channel on the tv and about 60 German ones!!
Would definitely stay again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.