We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real 5*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ENDLESS SUMMER OFFER
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Porches
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A real 5*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great dining facilities , especially fine dining in the 2 Michelin*sThe Ocean and the restaurant offering local dishes. Gorgeous breakfast in the main dining room and outdoors on the terrace. Gardens are just beautiful, unforgettable. The room - we had an apartment/suite - could do with some updating but it was charming with its traditional decor, was clean and functional with the bonus of a large private terrace. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    48
    12
    10
    1
See reviews for
126
146
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Germanic efficiency and attention to detail combined with Portuguese warmth and hospitality has created a perfect resort. It is one of the few resorts I have stayed where children are made to feel very welcome. Great food, superb location (except for lack of restaurants and sophistication nearby), nice beach and pools - all in all the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a lovely family holiday here in September with our toddler. The Oasis suite was large with a big terrance also. It wasn't decorated to our taste but that didn't matter at all.
When we arrived we realised our toddler could open the front door even when it was locked, which he did within a few minutes of arriving ... and then again ... and again. We called Reception and a short while later they called to say they had a solution and sent a handy-man over who fitted a child catch. It worked perfectly!
The pools are freezing but, once we found the one heated one, we were very happy to spend the mornings swimming there and then sunbathing around the nicer but colder pools in the afternoon. Its a small point but we felt it was a real shame that some of the really lovely and luxurious pool and beach areas had been made a little scruffy with ugly, worn plastic sun loungers.
We really loved the Whale Italian restaurant but it was unfortunately closed many evenings. We walked into town a few times for a change in the evening and had some nice meals, particularly at the Raj on the terrace overlooking the sea next to the Holiday Inn.
We found the service at breakfast to be lacking and a bit unfriendly - often we waited up to 10 minutes to be acknowledged and to get a high-chair, though this could be attributed to a particular waiter and trainee waitress perhaps. However, we thought the food at breakfast was great.
There are lots of weddings held at the hotel (I think there were 4 during our 10 night stay) which means that some of the restaurants are closed. We could also hear the music quite clearly from our bedroom in the evening. This didn't bother us really but we didn't use the terrace those nights.
We really liked the nightly newsletter that was delivered detailing the following day's weather and activities. We also really liked the smoothies / juices served by the pool and I absolutely loved the chocolate ice cream by the Oasis pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was looking for a resort in the Algarve for our family vacation. There were a few places to consider and this was one of them. We stayed here on a business related trip a number of years ago and had very good memories. I decided on this place over a few other choices and it turned out to be a great choice. The resort is very spacious and you hardly run into other guests (although it was fully booked). It offers a wide variety of activities and a large selection of on-site restaurants. The spa is outstanding and as is the fitness center. They have a fine wine celler which is worth a visit. The location, right on top of the Atlantic ocean is hard to beat and you can walk down to a secluded beach. Can't say enough about this place.

Room Tip: The Oasis parc (which offers a veriety of rooms) is highly recommeded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a fabulous, fabuous time here. Our suite within the main building was wonderful, huge and with a large terrace overlooking the lovely gardens. The property is handsome and classy and the grounds are divine and immaculate with an array of bridges, lakes and water fountains. A super new pool opened in July of this year in addition to the existing pools. There is also access to 2 small but delightful coves. There is so much space that it never feels crowded. My little boy so enjoyed the mini golf, it must be the prettiest mini golf course ever. There is also a kids play area including trampoline and table tennis. This is a great place for children and adults alike, with enough space and seperation for all to really enjoy the place. Staff are extremely good. Many guests are Brits and Germans, the latter of which invariably drive up the quality. Foodwise there are several restaurants, some of which are exclusively for adults. We chose Adega which served rustic Portuguese. It was fun, atmospheric and served exactly what it said. We also dined at Arte Nautica, the restaurant situated on the beach at Armacao de Pera. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to it at various times of the day and evening. It was a pleasant experience for food and service though the area is a dump and the beach nothing special so if time is short don't bother leaving the divine grounds of Vila Vita. Similarly there is little of interest in Porches, though it is a good central base for exploring the rest of the Algarve. Breakfast was pretty good, we took it at Bela Vista, the breakfast restaurant available to children. It served a sizeable buffet and included a cooked station, set in such a delightful environment once again. Highly recommended all round.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

in brief:
- convenient location
- wonderful atmosphere
- comfortable and cozy rooms
 There is sufficient number of restaurants, including two Michelin stars TheOcean
about some cons:
- high prices in the restaurants at the hotel especially for alcohol
- dinner at the restaurant, located close to the shops we were served a salty dish, we're told that this is impossible to eat, it was included in the bill.
- double-faced with the fact that the restaurant had not been reserved, but we turned to the service at this request.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you stay in the main house rooms or in the newly reburbished rooms outside , this hotel is magic and beautiful. A little paradise with a climate that feels almost subtropical in summer. Lots of green and water everywhere, private beach and a 7 star breakfast buffet!!!!!!!!!! Amazing, so get up early to really have the time to enjoy it all. In beautiful weather you can sit outside.
the restaurants are also excellent!! The beach restaurant is great and caters also for a vegetarian guest!! Free shuttle from the hotel is included!!
If you want some magic and peace and quiet and good quality with an eye for details..vist this hotel!!

Room Tip: the new suites are excellent, with super bathrooms and all very romantic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.