We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a 17month old” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a 17month old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom oasis suite and it was perfect for me and my husband, and our 17month old. There was no one in the suite under us, but occasionally when the maids came in there, there didnt seem to be much sound insulation at all, so if you had a noisy family under / above you - it could be a real problem I think.

The creche was great and the same people do the babysitting, so that was really reassuring.

The breakfast was excellent - huge selection.

The pools were a little on the chilly side. The beach was really nice, but a bit dirty - as in rubbish and alot of cigarette butts in the sand - not great for a baby to play around, but it wasn't terrible by any means.

We had a great 10 days at this hotel and would definitely return next year (make sure you get the hotel to collect you from Faro airport, as you don't want to be hanging round there for long!).

Overall it was a great hotel and very efficient staff.

Room Tip: The Oasis suites were an excellent size, and had 2 bedrooms and 2 balconies (great for space if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    67
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
188
267
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberlady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June for a family holiday. We were celebrating 3 big birthdays. The oldest in the family is 80 years old & the youngest 50 years old. The hotel ticked all our boxes. Wonderful bedrooms & facilities and several lovely restaurants. It is expensive but, in my view, worth every penny.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located in the main part of the hotel & overlooked one of the swimming pools. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed for a week in the main building with garden views. Every attention to detail and service superb! A choice of restaurant for every night! We ate twice at Adega the Portuguese restaurant and once at Ocean, the one with the Michelin star. Beautiful gardens around all the buildings make it very special and I would love to think we could return soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We are still staying at VVP and everthing is fine but one thing gripes, their teenage club isn't always on and in our two week stay only 3 times has it run!! This is becuase so few children take up the offer to partake.

Even on the trips orgainsed, more could have been done. A diving trip, was a snorkeling trip which all in all resulted 25 mins snorkeling and 5 hours out of the hotel. More to follow but beware, if you expect your teenager to be distracted be careful. Our wasn't and that's fustrating as we had promised him their would be lots to do.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is a 5 Star resort - no doubt, fantastic staff, grounds, attention to detail etc. In fact I could end my review there and say....just go!
But to be helpful here are my thoughts........Based on previous comments we opted for 2 of the newer Oasis Ocean View Suites, upstairs for the adults and downstairs for the children. These offer the ability to shut the outside door and have a self contained 2 bedroomed suite with a roof terrace - perfection, but, costly, at €1400 per night B&B! I would agree with previous comments that the downstairs suite would suffer excessive noise from the upstairs dwellers. Furthermore, there is a fair amount of walking required to get to and from all the facilities, but this does not dismiss from the overall experience. We never called for a club car.
The restaurants are all very good, again probably slightly more expensive than than average for the Algarve, but all the ingredients are fresh, the wine list excellent and the ambience, on the whole, very pleasant. We particularly enjoyed Arte Nautica, which involves a 10 minute minibus transfer (no hassle) for its freshest, of fresh fish and Aladdin, again, for fresh fish, seafood and a flambe. The sommelier here is also delightful and very educational, I like my wines, particularly from the Douro.
We ate at the Ocean restaurant, but cannot but feel that this is slightly misplaced in a beach side resort? The whole ambience, from the somewhat monastic dining room (too windy on the terrace for comfort), to the overly stark service, did not make for an enjoyable eating experience on holiday. As a business meal it would be fine, but it simply doesn't fit comfortably with the rest of the resort experience, sorry Ocean Restaurant!
As mentioned previously the grounds are vast and beautifully maintained with exquisite fountains and ponds, but despite this, we felt that the resort appears to suffer from a lack of swimming pool space.
There is a heated pool connecting with the indoor pool next to the main building, but you feel a little confined by the excessive plant growth which has occurred over the years around the pool. There are two further smaller (unheated) pools by the clubhouse, one, however, is almost unusable due to its depth (2.15m), which would be fine if it was a 25m pool for swimming lengths, but is useless as a "dipping" pool which it is designed for! Down a flight of stairs is a smaller pool, adjacent to the pool bar, but rather oddly, separated from the bar! This pool is again a little too small for the size of the resort and there was always an unhappy mix of children wishing to enjoy themselves and, the more mature, adults wishing to relax on the suspended sun-loungers - we witnessed the occasional flare-up from splashing episodes on more than one occasion! Furthermore, those trying to tuck into an enjoyable lunch at The Whale Restaurant would also be disturbed by pool noise.
I cannot help but feel that in a resort of this size it is "crying-out" for a good sized (25m) pool with plenty of concreted surrounds with sun loungers placed perhaps on the expanse of grass in front of the residence building?
The beach is small and shared with locals. It can only be reached by 35 quite steep stairs, so is not ideal for all. the loungers have to be cramped-in close to each other due to the available space. Despite this many days were spent down on the beach and in the adjoining rock pools. Furthermore, for a more complete beach experience, one can take advantage of the minibus shuttle to the huge Armacao de Pera beach on which the Arte Nautica Restaurant stands.
Tennis courts, mini-golf, and pitch and putt golf course were all well used by my 14 and 11 year olds and all got the "thumbs-up". My 11 year old had a couple of one hour 1:1 Tennis lessons with the Tennis Pro for €50 which was good value.
Will we be back? Probably, as the 2 weeks were heavenly for the adults, but we all said we would definitely be back if a decent sized heated swimming pool was added.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View Oasis Suites, but get a top floor one (even numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Still here for the next two weeks and the resort is excellent. Food is good and the restaurants and room service are great for kids. Our Oasis Parc suite....mmm well it was luxury 10 years ago, but £500 a night - an old box tv, shower in the bath, no iPod player.... Not good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed with the whole family (3 small kids and grandparents) for 10 days in the Vila Vita Parc and spent some wonderful days there.
The hotel parc is huge and beautiful, and even when there are many people, you don't have the impression that it is crowded. The people are super friendly, which made it heaven for the kids and for us too. You can choose from various restaurants in various styles (from the Michelin star Ocean restaurant to the Portuguese Adega), everyone has an individual children menu, and the service is perfect. The beach restaurant outside the resort is from the location, food and service even the best.
The rooms are nice, though our suite had only one small bathroom. The personnel all over the hotel resort are genuinely nice and helpful.
With all the amenities (kids club, spa, golf, tennis,…) you can spend wonderful holidays there.
The price is not cheap, but compared to other destinations such as Italy or Spain, you are getting real value for your money. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.