We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location and excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime to your Saves list
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rua Dr. Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful location and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, and this little hotel was just what I wanted. I knew the area, and chose the location to be close to the village where friends live, and I was paying them a short visit before travelling onwards. The hotel is clean, quiet and the rooms are perfectly adequate (aircon and minibar incl.). The complimentary breakast is excellent and is first class continental, (no eggs, bacon and beans etc.) eat as much as you like. Although there is an outside swimming pool, this is not a place for families or large groups. There is no lounge/bar area etc. and I understand the hotel is used by business people more than 'holiday makers'. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

For our purposes, this was a great find. Booked through late rooms it cost very little. We arrived after midnight to be met by an attractive, cheerful and welcoming young lady receptionist who was expecting us, checked us in quickly and directed us to our room which was clean, air conditioned and quiet. The beds were firm but comfortable and the TV quite adequate for our needs. Breakfast was enjoyable offering quality food in an agreeable environment. The pool was a dream, quiet and clean. Check out was quick and straightforward. The hotel doesn't offer any entertainment of which I was aware and the village in which it was situated was small.
If you are thinking of staying, decide what you want of an hotel. If you want a 'boutique' hotel which is clean quiet and simple this could be for you; if you are seeking something more lively, look elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

My boyfriend and I travelled to this hotel in July 2008 on our first holiday together and it was a wonderful choice of destination following a very stressful year. We both are very picky about where we stayed and this hotel ticked every box for us. It is very modern. the rooms are of a good size and very well kept. Boliquieme is a bit off the Algarve coast and although it is not impossible to travel by public transport, I would highly recommend hiring a car. Pool is a good size and we never felt like we were competing space. It was lovely not to be up at teh crack of dawn to reserve a bed space. If you are looking for busy and vibrant nightlife this is NOT the hotel or town for you. However if you are looking for traditional portuguese life, the town and hotel is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea, South Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

We booked this hotel because we are familiar with this lovely area. Yes it is quiet but if you require a more lively area, they are to be found not too far away. A previous reviewer I note, was not so complimentary. Boliqueime is a Portuguese village, full of charm. You will need a car to get around, but this hotel is very good value for money, in a wonderful part of the Algarve, not too far off the beaten track. As always the Portuguese staff were fantastic, friendly, reliable, nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

Made the booking on the Albergaria internet wep page for my usual Summer Vacation down in the Algarve this time i was looking for something more quiet more isolated not the usual Hotel full teenagers screamming their heads off during the evenings .
Arrived at the Hotel that is 10 Km from Vilamoura nice litle pitoresc village called Boliqueime nothing much to do there but still nice . Rooms have all the conforts of an 4 star Hotel A/C Minibar T.V with Sat. channels and nice Bathroom.
Breakfast is continental and right next to the swimming pool so if you are to hot while having breafast out in the sun just jump in the pool and cool down .
Good value for money and the staff are very friendly will surelly go back there next year.
Major advice if you are planning to stay in this hotel you should have a car because you will need it to get to the beaches or to Vilamoura.

  • Liked — Very nice and quiet a good place to relax
  • Disliked — Not enough Television channels
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

this was supposed to be the second hotel on our hoilday but only stayed one night. when we got there we found it in the middle of nowhere so it was a shock, we booked in and our room was on the road which was very noisy during the day as we tried to have a sleep, rooms, small with bathroom but no sky tv as stated. around the hotel, nothing! one bar where i stood out like a sore thumb and it was closing when i was waiting for my girlfriend and that was 8 oclock, we drove into vilamoura just to find other people! decided that night to find another hotel with more life as we would of gone mad. the breakfast was continenal and good. when i went to say i was checking out after a day, the staff were taken aback, even explaining it was too quite for us didnt cut any ice and nasty looks insued. all in all expensive mistake.

  • Liked — the room was ok
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2007

Very clean, well laid out hotel that although simple has all the amenities required. The pool area is a delight and there were never more than a couple of other people using it. Breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, toast, meats, cheese, jams and fruit with unlimited coffee and fruit juices. The owner and staff are very helpful and cheerful. The rooms are cleaned daily and extra towels, pillows etc are available on request. We will stay again when we visit the area.

  • Liked — Modern and clean
  • Disliked — No Sky TV
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Address: Rua Dr. Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2006, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simões Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.