We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime to your Saves list
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rua Dr. Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
village life
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite arriving earlier than the official check in time the receptionist was very helpful and asked the domestic staff to attend to my allocated room. Meanwhile I was shown to the pool / patio area to relax. Within about 10 mins I was able to check in. The room was clean, spacious with a/c and good sized bathroom and balcony. A bonus was that the mini bar was fantastic value. Breakfast, although simple was more than adequate with a selection of cereals, fruit, cakes, pastries, bread, meats and cheese with fruit juices and tea or coffee. The pool area was spotless with sufficient loungers and it was lovely and quiet. Ample free parking outside the hotel. Having been to Boliqueime before I was fully aware of what was available in the immediate vicinity with regards to eats and drinks. Only a few minutes drive to the the beautiful beach of Praia da Falesia and access to Vilamoura. Would stay here again. As a single female traveller I felt at ease in this hotel and village. Very good staff, very clean and excellent value for money. Actually travelled Sept 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amazing! Very clean, lovely rooms, very good breakfast, very helpful staff. Nice swimming pool area, wi-fi available in rooms. Boliqueime a bit on the side of all attractions in Algarve but if you have a car it's in a distance of 5 min from all the night life etc. I would certainly recommend. Must visit: Frazers restaurant just next to the church!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 206 with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great hotel, simple but clean and modern. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of August. The staff were friendly and helpful, happy to phone a taxi for us and recommend restaurants. We spent a few days by the pool and it was rarely busy. The continental breakfast buffet was simple and just what we were looking for. The room was clean, and the maids were friendly and helpful. The rooms have air conditioning, but it isn't very powerful. We found it quite stuffy at times... but we are from Scotland so we're not used to the hot weather!

One thing worth noting is, that the hotel doesn't serve dinner or any meals apart from breakfast. However there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the Boliqueime Inn (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g652078-d1129833-Reviews-The_Boliqueime_Inn-Boliqueime_Algarve.html).

It's a lovely quiet village. If, like us, you are looking for a peaceful place to stay away from the bustling nightlife of the coastal towns, this is a great place to go. There were lots of European couples there at the same time as us, as well as several young families.

We would also recommend hiring a car as we had to use taxis every day to get down to Vilamoura (about 10mins by car) or Albufeira (about 20mins by car) and they could be fairly expensive.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again, next time with a hire car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just a few kilometres from the busy seaside town of Vilamoura, this hotel has just over 20 rooms and is in a small village. The rooms have balconies and are very modern and clean, the swimming pool is never very busy and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Breakfast is simple but plentiful and self-service. The reception staff are wonderfuland cpould not be more helpful. This is everything we expected and just what we wanted, no riff-raff as Basil Fawlty would put it.

Room Tip: There is a superb Panoramic Cafe opposite the hoteldoing salads and toasties and ice creams. Just 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleshill, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with spotless rooms and helpful staff. It is situated in a small village and a short drive from Vilamoura and Albufeira. We have always had a hire car so getting about has not been a problem. I really liked the help yourself continental breakfast and the friendly welcoming atmosphere. This is great base to explore the Algarve or just unwind and relax by the pool.We have been to this hotel 4 times and definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
251 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have absolutely no idea what makes the investors interested to build a (small) business style hotel in such a village. OK N125 is 2min away - maybe it was the plan to offer a value accomodation for overnight travellers?

Rooms are decent, clean with AC and soundproof (no idea why the other traveller here coulnd't sleep and the isolation has 2 (!) windows! TVs have been exchanged to flat screen and all bathrooms have a tub - however - latin Europe! - mould starts to grow in the corners of the tiles....

In the nice (!) village there is not much, not even a restaurant, breakfast at hotel is mediocre contintental as in most Portugese Hotels (coffee from machine, thin orange juice). The unheated pool is for relaxing - even it seems that this will be used also my nearby private homes?

Restaurant Tip: for dinner go to the casa de pasto right at the entrance of N125 or the nearby village Ferreiras "Retiro de Nunes" has great prices and excellent food run by 3 women - at the roundabout in the village center turn to south (N125) and then take first turn left (sign!)

Note that if you plan to use your smartphone or tablet there is not yet any kind of free Wifi (there is Wifi but not for guests) - you need to plug in a DSL cable (to netbook only)!!

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My friend and I enjoyed our 5 day stay at the hotel, clean, well presented and helpful staff.
Boliqueime is a small local town, plenty of places to eat, we recommend Bolitasca, O Gabriel Snack Bar and the local coffee shop opposite the hotel. Ideal for Solo and females travellers, Vilamoura beach and harbour 10 minutes in taxi, (hotel can arrange local driver) plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: most rooms have a balcony and en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Address: Rua Dr. Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2006, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simões Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.