We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Nova

This property has multiple rentals:
Private pool and barbeque area
Relaxing terrace area
Private roof terrace
Living room
Boliqueime
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blondiego...
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Amazing! !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is definitely a little piece of heaven, the surrounding area is so perfectly tranquil, the village and local people are so welcoming and accommodating you don't want to leave. The villa has everything you need and the village offers good food and fun evenings.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BrightonL...
Brighton UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perfectly located near Boliqueime village, yet far enough away to feel secluded. There are wonderful panoramas from the sun balcony of the villa and a wealth of excellent restaurants nearby. We travelled out of season and used the accommodation as a base for short walks and visits to some of the wonderful Algarvean towns, but the villa is ideally located to some fabulous beaches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A GREAT PLACE FOR RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A lovely villa, clean and well presented. Pleasant locally based villa management support on hand if needed. If you like the thought of relaxing in a peaceful setting, whilst visiting busier areas when you feel like it, this is the place to stay. Provided young children are supervised, the upstairs balcony and pool area are safe.
Villa is set inland above village on hillside overlooking the sea, with nice pool and terrace area with BBQ. Car is essential, but shops are convenient distance. Good base for reaching popular locations. Some good restaurants nearby.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KentishPe...
Kent England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Peaceful and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Villa is in the foothills of Boliqueime surrounded by an orchard of Carob trees.The small pool was ideal for our purposes and the Villa is spacious in size with a huge balcony accessed from the double bedroom which has a distant sea view.It is well equipped with dishwasher,washing machine and all kitchen utensils The sizeable terrace has chairs tables and number of sun loungers.Interior decoration is good and there is air conditioning in all rooms apart from the kitchen.The comfortable lounge has both T.V. and radio.The Villa met all our expectations and we certainly would stay again.

One thing we found was that a car was an absolute necessity .Boliqueime Village is a good 20 minutes walk in hot weather and longer uphill coming back particularly with shopping.There is an unexpected problem walking past some of the other fancy Villa's which are protected by guard dogs with a tendency to charge their high gates which can be a little unnerving if you are not expecting it.They are safely enclosed, but we did encounter two smaller dogs loose which caused not too much of a problem.

The local restaurants are good such as the Piri Piri and O' Retiro but also the Boliqueime Inn has started recently serving food all day.The cooking is excellent and they have a beautifully decorated dining room.Sunday roast at 8 euros is very hard to beat.

Tired of the hassle of car hiring at airports we taxied from Faro.Trying to hire in advance proved difficult.The majority of hire companies would only deliver to a hotel and wanted a hefty charge for bringing the car to the Villa from Faro and return.However with the kind help of the Villa owner we found " Best Deal" about 8 kilometers from the Villa who both delivered a good quality car to the Villa and arranged transport back to Faro airport.They are no doubt the most efficient car hire company we have yet encountered with no hidden extras and a transparent fuel policy.Very impressive and helpful.

One thing we did lack was a concise street map of Boliqueime with its one way and narrow streets- even our incoming Portugese taxi driver had problems.Fine once you understand the system but tricky until you have done it a few times.The village church is a must to see.Lovely place with very friendly locals and very peaceful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kelly M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful villa in cute little Portuguese village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Found Casa Nova a very relaxing place to be - surrounded by fruit trees (we even managed to pick some fresh almonds to garnish the sardines we'd cooked on the barbecue) and its hill-top perch gives views all the way out to the ocean. The pool was (just) warm enough to swim in when we visited early May. It's only a 15 minute walk to the village of Bolliqueime which is also very cute. Recommend dinner at the piri piri chicken place. The service from Sarah (property owner) and Remco (property manager) were fantastic. Sarah provided us with tips of places to eat and even texted the morning before we left to wish us a nice trip. Remco was also full of good tips for food and activities in the area. We will be coming back here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxation factor
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mickey_Dr...
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good for the soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

" We had a fabulous time at Casa Nova - the place is superbly equipped and extraordinarily spacious. It felt more like home than a holiday let. We particularly loved eating breakfast on the roof terrace looking out over the olive groves to the sea. Despite being next door to Casa Figueiras it is very secluded and private and the huge terraced area provides a variety of sunny and shady places to eat, read, sunbathe and generally chill out.
We found the short cut to Boliqueime; a 10 minute walk in either direction so perfect for a beer and a meal at Frazers.
We loved buying the local produce and bread in the village and cooking in the house -sitting on the ground floor terrace in the evenings was so lovely we really didn't often feel the need to go out to eat but when we did there was good range of excellent restaurants within striking distance.
Location superb - a few minutes to the main roads and then Albufeira, Faro old town and Loule were all an easy and pleasant drive away. Supermarket also easy to locate.
All in all a perfect holiday for us and we will certainly be back."
Martin and Maria

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
I am extremely happy with the review of this client.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sarah H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing