We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SWIMMING POOL DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF YOUR TERRACE
SWIMMING POOL DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF YOUR TERRACE
SWIMMING POOL DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF YOUR TERRACE
THE MODERN LOUNGE
THE MODERN LOUNGE
THE POOL
DINE AL FRESCO
Boliqueime
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missytsr...
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

So, I stayed in this apartment for 15 days with my husband and 3 kids and we really really liked it. From the moment we booked until the day we left the apartment, there was excellent communication. The apartment itself was spotless, the location for us was great as it was central to all the places we wanted to visit. We had access to Internet which was great for finding out info. The restaurants recommended by the owner were fab, he also went out of his way to provide us with useful information about shops and stuff. We unfortunately did not manage to get the pool to ourselves during our stay but it didn't bother us much as there were superb beaches nearby. Oh and that barbecue is certainly a bonus. To honest, I couldn't fault this apartment and I would definitely return here again. Thanks

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Donna266
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed in this apartment with my husband, sister and brother-in-law for two weeks in June.
We loved it! It was really spacious and very clean with all the extra touches to make it feel special.
The apartment is really well equipped and even has beach towels, parasols etc
There is a lovely terrace which leads out in a couple of steps to a very clean, quiet pool.
The apartment is situated in a lovely little village, which has well-priced,very good restaurants and a couple of bars. However, it is very easy to travel to the coast and you can be in Vilamoura, Quarteira and Albufeira in 10-15 minutes and is pretty central to lots of other towns and resorts.
We would definitely return to this apartment in a heartbeat, please don't be put off if you haven't heard of Boliqueime, you won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great apartment in a great location with helpful owners and representatives.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenni C
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, immaculate, perfect apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were visiting relatives in Portugal and needed an apartment for our family of two adults and two teenagers. This apartment is perfect in every way - spacious, well equipped,ample parking, centrally located and ticked all the boxes that we needed for our holiday accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Immaculate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nic D
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling with a group of friends across Europe from Australia, came across this great apartment, had a super time! Apartment is new and was spotlessly clean with ultra modern furniture and extremely comfy beds! Beautiful pool and surroundings close to everything, deff go to vilamoura and spend a day at the beach, home from home! We spent many days just lounging by the pool, didn't need to go out! Extremely friendly and helpfully neighbours, deffinately family friendly.. Will highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was new n clean
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sickie
audenshaw
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent 5 star base to explore the Algave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Hi,
this is not a tourist area so a car is required. Superb local restraunts. Imaculate pool outside your patio. All air conditioned rooms very spacious and new. All the equipment you need, excellent bbq and accessories.
If you dont mind driving this is the place for you. Even got wifi.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the pool and the bbq
Liked least: choosing where to eat next!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
clare d
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern and spacious appartment,......would definately return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

this appartment was everything and more that could have been expected. the photos on the website totally reflect the cleanliness and layout of the appartment, and yes the pool is that close! my only request would be to add acouple of waste bins in the toilets for convenience rather than having one bin in the kitchen, but this is a petty request and can only reflect on the excellent provisions in the appartment.
bouliquieme is only a small village and therefore a car is definately recommended. the beach at vilamoura is beautiful and the millionaires marina is out of this world but be prepared to pay a lot more here for snacks and food. one can dream about the posh cars and yachts!!!!!
despite it being peak season when we where there, the pool (which is beautifully cleaned and maintained) was mostly empty!!! so excellent if you want peace and tranquility but a little boring for small kids if they want others to play with.
we would definately recommend this appartment, and would return.......thankyou to gareth, jane and especially natalie and thank goodness for rodrigco!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the weather
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cpulleman
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super relaxed holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed in Golf Verde in the first week of May. Apartment is great, very clean and fully equipped! Did not miss a single thing. Nice and quiet small garden with swimming pool.
Although the location is not situated in a scenic area, it is ideal for trips through the whole Algarve. You do need a car. In the apartment detailed information can be found on all kinds of activities, restaurants etc.
We will certainly come back!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$121
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gareth D
Speaks English, Portuguese
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 93 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing