We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel outside Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Villa Fiorita to your Saves list
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050 Monastier di Treviso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fine hotel outside Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here during a school tour of Italy and while we were in Venice. The rooms were nice, air conditioning was ok (we opened up the balcony doors to provide some cooler air - a value to Texans). The meals were good, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your positive review about our hotel!
Don't forget posting pics from your trip on our page on facebook or tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

the staff of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    68
    33
    14
    4
See reviews for
38
53
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is one of the worst hotel ever. My luggage was damaged by their porter and the reception advised that they will be reimbursement by providing receipts. All lies!!!

Until today, I haven't here a word or email from them. I have sent that multiple emails and phone calls with no success.

The lady at reception is very rude. I don't recommend this place to stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We believe it is our right to explain our version of what had occurred.

Upon arrival the client went to his room where his luggage was soon delivered.

A few minutes after, the client came to reception accusing that our porter had broken his suitcase. We explained that we would look into the matter and if this damaged was unfortunately due to us we would have no problems of reimbursing any sum due because our insurance also covers these episodes.

We spoke to our porter who honestly did not realized that he caused any damage but could not totally exclude the possibility because the bags are loaded on a trolley just as it is done at the airport.

We explained this to the client but he was sure the damaged was caused by us.

At this point we asked the client to send us his receipt of purchase so we could ask our insurance company an opinion.

Since his departure we have NEVER heard from the client again, and so we are still waiting for proof of his purchase to pass to the insurance company.

We want to make it clear that we had every intention of helping the client despite the fact that it is not even proven that we had caused the damage. We are saddened to see that instead of being appreciated for our collaboration we receive a negative comment.

The hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

We were put here by Cosmos after our Greece Tour was cancelled allegedly due to safety concerns brought about by the recent condition in Greece. They said that it was an upgrade cause it was a 4 star hotel and we're supposed to stay at Holiday Inn. Really!? How can you call this a four star hotel? The hotel is old and quite far from the centre. Not to mention the bad service and breakfast... Definitely not a good choice Cosmos.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Overall, I thought this hotel was going to be great, but there's so many bugs! I wasn't going to even write a review until 10 minutes ago I'm sitting on my computer in the hotel room and a bug crawled on my foot - disgusting! I've killed about 10 bugs tonight and 5 yesterday all in our hotel room! We've kept the window closed as requested because I know the area has some large bugs - I've seen so many at the pool.

It's good for the area and it has a nice ambiance, but other than the bugs they turn the a/c's off in the hotel rooms after 7am, and the internet works sporadically (at least yesterday). If you need to stay in the area, it's not a bad choice, but be ware of the bugs!

They also say in their hotel description book that there are 5 restaruants - there's really only the one by the pool and it's expensive, the others must only be open seasonally. There are also not ice machines on all the floors as the book states.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Though the premices of the hotel were fine and the outdoor too the indoor of a lot af the rooms-because we were there with a group- wasn't that good ata all concerning the cleaningness.We found ants in our room and on our bed, not only us but a lot of other residents.And the staff was also ignorant and rude too.So I would not recommend it and it is far from Treviso and Venice!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, France
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Liked the room in the villa (not in the larger modern hotel) - tons of room, the free wifi worked perfectly and was good and strong, comfortable bed. The bathroom was huge with a nice towel warmer and a good strong shower.
Abundant buffet breakfast and staff ever ready to bring a cappucino if asked.
Ate dinner there too, and the staff were really friendly and helpful and the the food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viane30175, Web Supervisor at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank You so much for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to have you here again soon! Kind Regards, Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I loved this hotel, the rooms were clean and very spacious! However the hotel is a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050 Monastier di Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Monastier di Treviso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monastier di Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fiorita
Park Hotel Monastier Di Treviso
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita Monastier Di Treviso, Italy - Province Of Treviso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.