We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montresor Hotel Tower

Save Saved
You added Montresor Hotel Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bussolengo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel immediately put a smile in our faces. From the marble reception area to the large and modern rooms. This was the best hotel of our holiday.
The area was a little sparse but it is only a stones throw away from both Verona and Lake Garda which made travelling between the two convenient as both are a must see. The buses were regular (every half hour) but I'd advise planning out your days accordingly. The view from the room was outstanding which was great to wake up to and see before bed. It is a perfect place to stay to see the two very beautiful italian towns. we also got 4 nights for £200 which was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    171
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
105
123
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

An excellent Hotel to stay while visiting the city of Verona and Garda lake.
Easy access from the highway, good value for money- much cheaper than Verona's hotels.
Professional staff at reception speaks good English. It's feel like staying at a country side, while you are only 20 minutes drive from all area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, tn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Needed a place to stay for the Opera in Verona and found this hotel online. The reception workers were great to work with. The hotel is incredibly clean and our request for extra towels was handled quickly and efficiently.

This hotel was so much better than what I expected. My husband, who is very picky, said he felt completely comfortable.

Thank you so much for such a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

reception staff very efficient and professional.
Food was very good and abundant.
Rooms very big and very well furnished.
Good location for visiting Verona and the Garda lake.
All in all very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The recption staff were very helpful and friendly - it was a pleasure to deal with them. The location of the hotel is ideal - it is near Verona airport; a short drive from Verona and Lake Garda. We had no difficulty driving to Venice and Milan for day-trips. The only warning I might offer is that it is essential to have a car to enable you to access all the wonderful towns and sights in this lovely part of Italy. There is no problem parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arrived for a business trip on WEdnesday 30th May for 2 nights.
Great points:
- Staff very good. Most polite and helpful i have come across in my travels both in Europe and Inter Continental
- Cleanliness was execptional, which is good to see these days
- Price was FANTASTIC. Wne through a booking agent, and 2 nights was for less than £100. For a hotel of the calibre, that is unrivalled

Bad Points:
- Breakfast was poor. Only warm thing was scrambled egg. I didnt want a 'full english', but some warm croissants wouldn't have been out of place.
- Although the room itself was very good, the heat was over-powering. The area was very warm, so understandable, but the Air Con just couldnt cope. I would NOT want to be here in the middle of summer if the room cannot be cooled
- Only 2 lifts, and upon checking out Friday morning, i waited for 15 minutes, as i was on the 8th floor

I didnt try the restaurant but it looked good value.

Bussolengo is only a 10 minute drive from Verona airport which is good, and a taxi is around 20Euros. Pay in cash and you will get a discount.
Lake Garda is also a 15 minute drive, and is a fabulous place to go and have lunch if you have time. A 3 course lunch with a bottel of Red in a decent restaurant is only about 20Euros per person.


Would i stay again. Definitely if the air con gets repaired.

Well done to the staff there. You run a great hotel, but i must add, that it is not luxury, but do not let that put you off, as it is still very good. I have stayed in some 5 star hotels that are way inferior to this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've stayed there in my last trip to Verona. For sure its not in Verona but its located in the center of Busselengo region.

The hotel is the only tall building in the region. The rooms are very very large, especially when you consider you are in Italy. The decoration is old but the room is generally in good condition.

Things I enjoyed:
- The backyard bar. Very nice atmosphere. Great to have couple of drinks after a business day.
- Breakfast - Delicious and practical
- Rooms - Marble Bathroom (marble is from the region)

Things I've dissappointed:
- The blankets. In such a good hotel there shouldnt be uncovered blankets
- Elevators - Very slow

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Address: Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montresor Hotel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.