We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montresor Hotel Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Montresor Hotel Tower to your Saves list
Montresor Hotel Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arrived for a business trip on WEdnesday 30th May for 2 nights.
Great points:
- Staff very good. Most polite and helpful i have come across in my travels both in Europe and Inter Continental
- Cleanliness was execptional, which is good to see these days
- Price was FANTASTIC. Wne through a booking agent, and 2 nights was for less than £100. For a hotel of the calibre, that is unrivalled

Bad Points:
- Breakfast was poor. Only warm thing was scrambled egg. I didnt want a 'full english', but some warm croissants wouldn't have been out of place.
- Although the room itself was very good, the heat was over-powering. The area was very warm, so understandable, but the Air Con just couldnt cope. I would NOT want to be here in the middle of summer if the room cannot be cooled
- Only 2 lifts, and upon checking out Friday morning, i waited for 15 minutes, as i was on the 8th floor

I didnt try the restaurant but it looked good value.

Bussolengo is only a 10 minute drive from Verona airport which is good, and a taxi is around 20Euros. Pay in cash and you will get a discount.
Lake Garda is also a 15 minute drive, and is a fabulous place to go and have lunch if you have time. A 3 course lunch with a bottel of Red in a decent restaurant is only about 20Euros per person.


Would i stay again. Definitely if the air con gets repaired.

Well done to the staff there. You run a great hotel, but i must add, that it is not luxury, but do not let that put you off, as it is still very good. I have stayed in some 5 star hotels that are way inferior to this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    223
    49
    14
    13
See reviews for
157
161
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've stayed there in my last trip to Verona. For sure its not in Verona but its located in the center of Busselengo region.

The hotel is the only tall building in the region. The rooms are very very large, especially when you consider you are in Italy. The decoration is old but the room is generally in good condition.

Things I enjoyed:
- The backyard bar. Very nice atmosphere. Great to have couple of drinks after a business day.
- Breakfast - Delicious and practical
- Rooms - Marble Bathroom (marble is from the region)

Things I've dissappointed:
- The blankets. In such a good hotel there shouldnt be uncovered blankets
- Elevators - Very slow

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only because I had to. It was the middle of Vinitaly and no other, better hotels were available. The price was high. The room was depressing and generic. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless there were no other options. There are far too many beautiful, stylish hotels in Verona to choose from, offering much more of an experience, rather than the feeling of isolation and survival (There is absolutely nothing of interest within walking distance).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedemark, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Not too far from the Verona airport you cannot miss the hotel: it is the highest building for miles and miles. From the outside is is 80s style. From inside its a little bit better. But friendly staff, convenient rooms with a view, breakfast ( hey, all food in Italy is the best in the world AFTER breakfast) is okay. The way to downtown Verona takes 30 mins by car (if no traffic jam). The really plus is that you are located in the middle between Verona and the Lago di Garda, which is a must. Go to Bardolino (20 mins) , get yourself a ferry ticket and steam over via Garda to Sirmione. Enjoy the small old town and its lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Even is a bit far from the center of the city, Bussolengo is outside Verona, the hotel is very good, big, the rooom was clean and spacious. I believe is very appropriate for conferences and bussiness meetings because it has very good spaces. I was lucky to have a room at the 12 floor and a had a stunning wiew. I enjoyed the staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaruja, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Excellent hotel. We stayed overnight at the Montresor Hotel Tower.

To summarize, it is brand new and luxurious. I don't know if it has the ammenities like swimming pool, sauna, gym etc... because we just used it for an overnight's sleep.

But, judging from the room, this would be a superb five star hotel. Luxurious pink marble bathroom. (The use of the tub migh, I repeat "might", be a little dangerous for an elderly person).

Ample bedroom. Big panoramic windows. Plush wood pannelling in the bedroom.

I only wished all four star hotels were this luxurious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here in September for one night. The hotel reception is a nice airy place and the outdoor terrace with sofas very nice. Our hotel room was spacious, with LCD tv and the marble bathroom very nice. There is free parking. We only paid under EUR70 and for this price the hotel far exceeded our expectations. The Garda lake is about 12 km away. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Address: Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montresor Hotel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.