We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montresor Hotel Tower

Save Saved
You added Montresor Hotel Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bussolengo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

Gracious staff, excellence in abundance. We got bumped from the Best Western and they sent us here and are we glad. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    171
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
105
123
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mo i Rana, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different rooms for one night. This hotel has probably the best view in the entire Verona area. We stayed in the 10’Th and 12’Th floor with a fantastic view of the Valpolicella area. The hotel has great location and good parking options. We went in to Verona to see the opera La Traviata at Arena di Verona. It took us about 15 minutes by car. In the other direction you can get to Lake Garda in 15-20 minutes. The Hotel is a typical modern conference hotel. Not very personal, but has quality rooms and a nice breakfast. The hotel could do with a few more lifts. We had to wait quite long every time we took the elevators.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

we stayd for 3 nights in this faboulous hotel
although it seems a bit old everything was great facility wise in the hotel
the room was large and luxrious the bathroom very nice beds super comfy
the view from our room was amazing and cleaning service was really fast and good
great hub location for trips to verona and the garda lake area (with a car ofcourse)
nice coffee shop across the st from hotel and one of the best restarunts around (la fucina) just a 5 minute from it
diffently come again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Tub extremely dangerous for short people to get in and out of. Bathmats provided to prevent slipping but they are too large and ride up the sides of the tub causing slipping when getting out. No room to sit on edge of tub to swing legs around because of half wall enclosure and the vanity covering the other end.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patras
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

it's a very good hotel,great italian style,confortable rooms,luxery reception.As it is located about 13 kilometers from verona city ,it is highly recommended to people traveling by car.Do not miss a restaurant close to the hotel(ask information at the reception)named "fuccina"were you can have a nice italian dinner-nothing like the touristique restaurants in the center of verona.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

I stayed in the Montresor Hotel Tower for one night as the guest of a local company I was visiting, so did not pay for it myself. However, I checked on websites and was pleasantly surprised to find I could have booked the room for a very reasonable 80 euro for a single with full breakfast.
The hotel is a short distance from Verona but gives you a 4 star high quality hotel for the price of a much lower class of hotel in the city.
The room was quite large and well equipped and staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.
Breakfast was not a continental one but a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, salads, etc
You can also go to the top floor where there is a convention centre and see the great view from there of the town and the surrounding hills.

  • Liked — Good value for money and close to Verona
  • Disliked — Not too much to do close to the hotel. In the evening its very quiet in this area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

MY name is Dr. Michael Lim and as The Travelling Gourmet I have to travel professionally all over the world, seeking out the best in Food, Wines and Sights. I say humbly, "I know a good hotel when I stay in one". I have stayed at the Tower Hotel twice and both times were excellent experiences. The Hotel is well run with friendly service and they serve great food "Veneto" style in the La Tavola d'Oro Ristorante, which means "The Golden Table" in English. Air conditoned rooms are very spacious and well furnished and there is a very nice shopping center just 5 minutes away on foot where you can buy food and mineral water in a supermarket as well as clothes and other stuff. The bubble elevators on one side of the hotel give superb views when you ascend and descend. A Pharmacy is nearby too, as well as a Fitness Center which is complimentary for hotel guests. I like the Fitness Centre where I join in the Kickboxing classes using "Redman" dummies (the same used by the military and martial arts experts for hands on practice). In the morning I love to jog to a nearby park and do my ballet exercises before returning to a hearty buffet breakfast and cappuccino. During the two times I stayed here, I was a Wine Judge at the prestigious Concorso Enologico Internazionale, and it was a smooth journey of 13km to drive from Bussolengo to Verona Exhibiton Center - Veronafiere. It is also only about 36 minutes to Lago di Garda (Lake Garda) and quaint Bardolino so I took time out to visit the lovely lake on one of my trips. The glass of the hotel gleams a glossy maroon red colour at sunset which is really exquisite. The General Manager, beautiful Elizabeth Montresor became my good friend, and on my last visit I was overjoyed when she very kindly presented me with a huge salami made by her father. It was absolutely delicious! Enjoy! {:-)

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Address: Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montresor Hotel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.