We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing Eco-resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casella, Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Casella, Eco Resort to your Saves list
La Casella, Eco Resort
Strada Casella 4, 05016 Ficulle, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ficulle
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing Eco-resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at La Casella for one week, very nice and relaxing place, beautiful views and a homely feel to it. Great central location for day trips to other nearby towns and surrounding areas. Everyone at the resort was really helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend that you take up the chance to have dinner in the woods which is hosted by the resort and a fantastic experience with great company. We also attended a day's cooking class by Chef Mondi which we really enjoyed. Restaurant served great food with all local fresh produce. Facilities at the resort were great, in particular the swimming pool and tennis court was a great way to relax with a difference. Overall we had a great time and will definitely return to la casella in the future. Special thanks to Matt &Gabriella and the rest of the group for making our time at La Casella a great week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

La Casella is more an agriturismo (farm resort/dude ranch) than a spa resort but offers a very authentic Umbrian experience within an easy drive to many beautiful towns. We ate dinner there every night for a week and were always delighed with the 5 course set menu that included fine locally produced wine & olive oil. Another highlight of our stay was the communal dining & conversations with the many regular clients & a magic by the bartender.

Room Tip: Some of the resort's cottages/rooms necessitate a vehicle to reach the reception area, main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

On the hilltop of San Terenziano, you will find La Casella, a family run villa that offers top quality service for families and groups. Every morning when you get up and open your window to the Umbrian countryside, it seems new everyday. The colors change with the light and offer you a 360 degree postcard experience. We were 25 family members staying for 10 days, and we were treated with such discretion and respect that we had nothing more to ask. The food every evening was gastronomically speaking top notch. High quality diet adapted platters were served to accommodate all the different diets. The pool was clean and the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family stayed a week in La Casella, we had a family/birthday reunion. We were 25 people and every single demand we had was inmediately satisfied. The team/staff is absolutely great, always helpful, smiling, ready to make you feel at home and happy. The location is great, peaceful, quiet. The countryside is relaxing and its beauty is amazing. I am glad I saw the beauty of Umbria. The rooms are great, well decorated calling different styles of Umbria. The food is local taste prepared with attention and care. Do not hesitate if you want to visit the region it is a great place to stay and close to different importat cities.
Gianna C.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ficulle hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Luciano and his team perform miracles, the wonderful outdoors lifestyle is hard to beat. Prices are good, food excellent. Accom odation Excellent and private.
Horse riding, great pool area, wonderful walks - experience Italian Farm life without owning the farm.
Very hospitable, heaps of fresh air.
Close to wonderful tourist attaractions such as Orvieto, Sienna and Florence. Wonderful little villages to explore and have lunch daily.

Room Tip: make sure you arrive before dark, remember this is a very big farm so the road leading to the estate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kobie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

La Casella is a gorgeous place that offers fantastic service, delicious food, and, on top of that, a beautiful vista of the surrounding countryside with a great walking/running path. I plan to recommend this place to everyone traveling in the region, and I hope to return, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed 1 full week recently at La Casella for a big family reunion/birthday and we had an amazing time. The location is wonderful, the scenery is amazing and the staff and service were absolutely the best! We had delicious meals there every evening with local specialties and foods, and the breakfasts were always perfect and abundant. The rooms had all one needed and we were very comfortable. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were a plus and made for even more fun. The owners and staff though were really great and made our stay a huge success with their kindness, helpfulness and flexibility. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to stay in the Umbria region, you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ficulle
23.9 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
24.8 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 68 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Relais Gli Ulivi
Relais Gli Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
7.6 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#1 of 27 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fonteverde Tuscan Resort & Spa
Fonteverde Tuscan Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casella, Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casella, Eco Resort

Address: Strada Casella 4, 05016 Ficulle, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Ficulle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ficulle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casella, in the beautiful Italian countryside, a tourism enterprise that aims at combining the concepts of sustainable economics and high quality standards. La Casella has transformed the countryside Vacation in a life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casella, Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casella, Eco Hotel Ficulle
La Casella Eco Terni
La Casella, Eco Resort Italy/Ficulle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing