We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment in the heart of Umbria, Orvieto-Ficulle

Ficulle
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janetdtv
Cutchogue, New York
1 review
“Our Stay was short but Sweet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We only stayed two nights but everything was wonderful. We did not get a chance to meet Claudine, but Pierluigi was very gracious and helpful and sweet. This is the perfect place to just getaway with a group of friends or family, to relax and enjoy the view.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Beautiful Views and Comfort of the Apartment
Liked least: It was a little more secluded then we were expecting.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bryan O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful Position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The owners went out of their way to be helpful. It was obvious that they were hospitality experts and anticipated exactly the needs of Holiday makers. The position is wonderful and is ideal for a group or people looking to get away fro a break or to chill out and relax.
The new washing machine was helpful and enabled us to constantly refresh our clothes during an unexpected very hot late August where the temperatures reached a unseasonal 38 degrees.
There is a long non- tarred road leading up to the property that takes about 10 minutes to navigate. But the up side is that it affords a welcome rare seclsuion and feeling of safety.
Great for get aways and self sufficient groups but perhaps not o good for holiday makers looking for a more commercial experience of pubs and bars and clubs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet Position and very helpful friendly owners
Liked least: The road to the villa
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BillS15
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation with delightful hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The hotel background of the owners was evident in the attention to detail in the preparation of the apartment. Tastefully decorated and very well equiped to provide a comfortable stay.
Although the apartment is not located in a town we found it very pleasant to come back to after a day of sight seeing.
We experienced daily temperatures of 35 deg in Umbria for the week of our stay but always found the refreshing breeze at the apartment and the view of Orvieto to be revitalising.
Piere-Luigi and Claudine are delightful hosts and genuinely care about the well-being of their guests. They certainly contributed to the enjoyment of our time in Umbria.
If you want to enjoy sight seeing and eating out during the day and then relax in pleasant surroundings and self-cater in the evenings then I suggest that you will find I Poggi difficult to surpass.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ficulle
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“beautiful nature, silent spot with gorgious surroundings....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Our stay in one of the rental appartments of PierLuigi and Claudine (the owners) this week was absolute amazing. well furnished, clean, spacious appartment on the top of a beautiful and gorgious hill in the country side of Umbria where you can hear silence and relax. If you like nature, countryside and want to escape the rush for a while, we certainly would recommend this spot. The Owners are very kind, customer service minded and take great care of their customers and their appartments.
Enrico e Erminia

4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$56
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Pierluigi S
00390661561064
Speaks English, Italian, French, German
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 30 %
Calendar Updated: 121 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing