We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Fonte alla Lepre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residenza Fonte alla Lepre to your Saves list
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
Aiuccia, 5 | val di lopia, 56046 Riparbella, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Custer, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while on our honeymoon. The rooms were very nice and spacious. We had a 2 person room. Request an internet router for your room as the reception is not good.Great views of Tuscany and the grounds are very well kept. Pool is perfect and it was very quiet while we were there. We ate 3 nights at the restaraunt and had great food. The prices are well below what you would pay in Napa Valley and good service. The coffee in the morning is below average if your a coffee snob and the breakfast is average. The villa is close to the ocean and some nice towns but you will need to drive to fill your time there. Very romantic and relaxing spot.

Room Tip: request a internet router and make the drive to the hot springs in Saturnia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonteallalepre, Proprietario at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedbach.

for breakfast we wiil do it better.

we hope to see you again.
Regards.
Fonte alla Lepre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was by far the most picturesque location I have stayed that I can remember. Rolling hills and sunshine! When we were there in the Summer of 2012 the complex wasn't fully completed but the staff and amenities were second to none. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Were stayed up towards the back of the complex and the room was spectacular! i would suggest getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonteallalepre, Proprietario at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank tou for your review.

when our guests are happy we are happy too.

We hope to see you soon.
Regards,

Fonte alla Lepre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great property, with amazing 3-level pool. We found that the upper pool was ideal for kids, while my wife and I spent our time at the lower pool, where the DINKS like us (Dual-Income, No Kids) seemed to congregate. It was both kid-friendly and couples-friendly. Service was great, the view from the room was incredible - saw a double-rainbow stretched across the sky! The food at the restaurant was fantastic as well. I've recommended it to friends as well.

Rooms / apartments were modern and well kept. Working A/C made it comfortable, and a nice kitchen for cooking a morning or mid-day snack was nice (grocery stores are a bit aways though)

There was horseback riding near by as well, and some beautiful driving views if you feel like heading out.

I do recommend bringing a WiFi router, as our apartment had only wired internet. Something like an Airport Express or d-link DIR-505 would be perfect. (At least as of 2012)

I'd say this was one of the nicest agriturismos we've come across.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonteallalepre, Proprietario at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Good morning,
thanks for your review.
Inside the apartment we have the wi-fi line too, you have only to ask for an acces point at the reception.
we hope to see you again.
Have a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, you should definitely go to Fonte alla lepre. Great view over the Tuscan landscape, lovely and well equipped appartments, great service and fantastic restaurant on site. Whether you like relaxing, enjoying the sun, trips to the beach or to the lovely villages or beautiful cities in Tuscany, it is all within your reach! Enjoy your stay at Fonte alla lepre!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our luxury apartment had a magnificant view over the Tuscany landscape. I could sit and watch there for hours. Enjoying the sun, cooling off in the pool, very friendly and helpful people, this resort offers you everything you could wish for wonderful holidays. And not to forget the good restaurant with great fish specialities! Visit Volterra or go to one of the smaller typical Tuscany villages.
Can't think of anything negative, we will surely come back!
Wil and Sylvie, Holland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The newly opened location has it all! Just opened in june 2012, and work still in progress, it is a fabulous location. Though still there is work to do if they wanna continue their high level of services. We will send a complete list of tips... they must make choices about their targetgroup(s).. that means, high standard design loving DINK-people who wanna spend or just people with kids.. or change the targetgroup through the year.... But, the restaurant is really Michelin star quality! By the designerteam: they did a good job, the details are amazing. The atmosfere is easy, relaxed and quiet. We really loved this place, it is not just an ordinary place to stay, it is an amazing place with very nice helpfull and kind people who wanna make your stay a big pleasure! We enjoyed it so well that we did return again to this little paradise on earth! Thanks all, Analisa, Sylvia, Antonio, Simona, Marco, Tony and all the others... we will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A little piece of Tuscan paradise! Beautiful views, good restaurant on site, well furnished and equipped apartment and really helpful staff. If you are looking for a relaxing break within easy reach of Pisa airport, good beaches, wonderful countryside, good food and wine you will love this. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Fonte alla Lepre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Fonte alla Lepre

Address: Aiuccia, 5 | val di lopia, 56046 Riparbella, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Riparbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Riparbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fonte alla Lepre is a new accommodation and is surrounded by natural springs. It is built to answer to all of your needs, to be pampered and to relax in an oasis of Tuscan peace. All apartments and suites feature a relaxed contemporary design and an elegant architecture. The apartments and suites are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV, cafeteria, telephone and internet. Our property has two swimming pools and a restaurant with terrace that offers typical dishes of the Tuscan cuisine. Fonte alla Lepre is situated in the natural surroundings near Riparbella, a little village on a hill of the Etruscan coast of Tuscany. These surroundings give you the opportunity to visit charming medieval villages and vineyards. Fonte alla Lepre invites you into an environment of gracious hospitality and luxury service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Fonte alla Lepre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Fonte Alla Lepre Riparbella, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.