We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pieve Vecchia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Pieve Vecchia to your Saves list
La Pieve Vecchia
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via La Pieve Vecchia, 12 | La Pieve Vecchia, 56046 Riparbella, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Riparbella B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In the heart of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you want authentic Italy, this is where to go. We stayed for the first time during summer 2013, after recommendation friom our friends, and we will be back!!!
The agriturismo has several houses with apartments in, al surrounding a very green area with 2 pools, tenniscourt, boblebath and a bbq area for everyone to use. Very children friendly area.
What is very important is the cleaniness and the peace, which we got here!
There is also a restaurant which serves GREAT food. Here you can also order breakfast buns!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This place is great for families with two big swimming pools, two smaller ones and a bubble bath. A tennis court and fields for kids to play top it off. It was our second time and I am sure we will visit it another time. Ideal location for trips into Volterra and Pisa/Lucca. Finally, the restaurant on the premisses is a star!

Room Tip: Our ideal apartment is number 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertvelde, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Indeed, like mentioned in the other reviews: This accomodation has class and style. The problem is that this seems to be more important than the comfort of the one week residents. There is a big lack of shadow. Umbrella's are not present/forbidden since this is ruining the classy sight. Our side of the building, we were obliged to eat inside in the morning and at noon! A lot of things are forbidden, such as drying the towels near the own appartment, jumping or dyving into the water, ... They are more or less forcing you into the restaurant, where no prices are indicated, but they do have umbrella's over there.
Located near the busy road towards Volterra, no airco in the poorly furnished sleeping rooms, no mosquito netting present in the windows ...
Not our cup of tea. Let the accomodation be honest and the leasure of the tourist be the most important thing!

Room Tip: Ask for the orientation of the appartment. At what time of the day can you eat in the shadow?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

La Pieve Vecchia gives you an idea of Tuscany and its beauty. Sittuated on a hill, with an amazing view is a very romantic place. On the other hand is perfect for families with children, for active recreation (tennis court) and 2 swimming pools or simply for lazy reading by the pool. My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights but every day we vere going somewhere: to Florence, Siena, Montalccino, San Gimmigiano etc. That was our plan and the reason why we have choosen this location but we definitely could stay longer, just to enjoy the place. Also if you like to spend some time at the seaside but avoid crowded curorts it would be perfect (of course if you come by car). There is a big free parking. Local restaurant is beautiful and has perfect service but I don't really recommend the food. You can find better cuisine in nearby villages. Also our appartment was fully equiped with everything you need to prepare a dinner by yourself. There is even a floor heating in the bathroom. By the way, our bathroom was decorated with beautiful tiles from Valentino home collection. One more thing: we arrived quite late so the reception was already closed but there was a map left for us so that we could easily find our appartment and the key was left in the door. It's a fantastic place!

Room Tip: The ground floor is much better, you can open the french doors and enjoy a morning coffee or evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riparbella
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#4 of 6 in Riparbella
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fattoria Belvedere
Fattoria Belvedere
#1 of 1 in Casino di Terra
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agrihotel Elisabetta
Agrihotel Elisabetta
#1 of 1 in Collemezzano
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Marinetta
Hotel Marinetta
#3 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
#2 of 16 in Riparbella
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pieve Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pieve Vecchia

Address: Via La Pieve Vecchia, 12 | La Pieve Vecchia, 56046 Riparbella, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Riparbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Riparbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pieve Vecchia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Pieve Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pieve Vecchia Riparbella, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pieve Vecchia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.