We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Villa in Tuscan countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort to your Saves list
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Campestri 19 / 22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Charming Villa in Tuscan countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Dear Villa Campestri team,
Thank you for keeping this charming Villa in such a splendid condition, also for keeping the history of the place still alive.
We enjoyed our stay in your house. Hope to see you again in the near future. Yours sincerely Fam. DC

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    58
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
138
275
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Villa Campestri is a beautiful Olive Garden villa outside of Florence. It is a magnificent heritage property dating back to 13th century. The facility represents the traditional Tuscan architecture, the rooms are tastefully decorated and meticulously maintained. The setting and rooms are absolutely beautiful. The best attribute of the Villa is the staff. They are all exceptional. Without a doubt the most attentive staff at any hotel or villa that I have stayed, and I have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world. This was a truly wonderful stay in a fantastic Villa that is located on a wonderfull hilltop. The views from any vantage point were truly breathtaking and provided endless photo opportunities. We spent four lovely October days relaxing, swimming, reading and exploring. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and the lunch/dinner menu offered many culinary delights. Some highlights we chose to book were wonderful and included an olive oil tasting, wine tasting at a local winery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Campestri for the AmorOlio program. An outstanding experience overall, by far best vacation ever taken. Stunning location, meticulously and lovingly restored by the Pasquali family. AmorOlio guests treated like VIPs. Food, wine, olive oil, made a premium culinary experience.

AmorOlio is a week-long culinary experience hosted by author, Nancy Harmon Jenkins, and talented agronomist, Gemma Pasquali. Participants spend quality, one-on-one time with leading industry experts. Participants are immersed in olive oil education and use, hands on cooking classes, wine tastings, market visits, cheese making, vineyard and knife making tours, not to mention harvesting olives and watching them press, filter, and package the freshest, highest quality product you’ll ever have.

I highly recommend a stay at Villa Campestri and the AmorOlio experience. Combined, this made for an unforgettable experience that I will remember and cherish for the rest of my life.

Room Tip: No bad rooms to be honest. Every room is different and has a great view to a portion of the estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were there for a few days in November as part of our honeymoon trip to Italy. It was absolutely amazing. The service was extraordinary. All of the staff went above and beyond for us. The scenery was breath taking, the grounds were magnificant. A must see for sure. I can not say enough about how good the food, service, and accomodations were. The rooms were big, warm (it was cold outside!) and extremely clean. The restaurant at the resport had the best food we had in Italy. The dinner staff was so accomodating and the prices were extremely reasonable for what you got. It is in a good location as you can either stay on the resort and relax, or drive to one of the near by towns only a few miles away. I HIGHLY recommend staying here and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This being my first trip to Europe, I was looking for a different experience and not just the normal "sightseeing vacation". The "culinary experience" at Villa Campestri was the perfect fit. I loved everything about it, the food, the surroundings, the people, the wine, especially the olive oil! I've never tasted olive oil like it should be and now I crave it. The staff at Villa Campestri was amazing! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. And Dario-he is a gem! The only bad thing I can say is that I ate way too much good food!
Thank you Gemma and Paulo for such a wonderful place. I can see and feel your passion for the olive and for the history of your country. I hope to someday return!

Room Tip: Every room has a character all its own, and like the keys to the rooms, they are all a little bit di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My stay at the Villa Campestri was extraordinarily enjoyable. We found out about the Villa through a web site run by a New York Times food writer, which offered an all-inclusive program put together by Nancy Harmon Jenkins, an author with whom my wife was familiar. This vacation proved to be perfect: beautiful and relaxing environment (the Villa is sited on a large olive orchard on a hill overlooking a valley in the Mugello area of Tuscany, and the rooms are large, comfortable and have lovely views); gracious and friendly hosts; entertaining and enlightening programs (hands-on cooking classes from local and guest chefs, olive oil classes and tastings; visits to a local vineyard, market, and trattoria), delicious food, wine and the Villa's olive oil, the making of which we watched and learned about. The Villa Campestri is an easy short train ride from Florence, where we spent a few days before heading out to the country. All things considered, the Villa Campestri experience was satisfying in all respects and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Brian in MD

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband, my daughter, and I stayed at your gorgeous resort this past August. I can't say enough wonderful things about it, it was just beautiful. Our friends had just been there the month before on they're honeymoon and convinced us to make an adendum to our European trip so we could stay at Villa Campestri. We're so, so gald we did! It was definetly one of the highlights of our trip! Everyone was incredibly courteous and helpful. Even providing a little tub for our 20 month old daughter! The dinner we had there was the best we had in our entire trip through Paris, Corsica and Italy. Breathtaking views and beautiful grounds. Our room was beutiful as well with a ton of charm and unique litte touches. This is the kind of place you want to escape to. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Address: Via di Campestri 19 / 22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.