We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Save Saved
You added Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Campestri 19 / 22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vicchio
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful romantic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We spent 6 days of our honeymoon in the lovely Villa Campestri, we had a lovely room in the side building, so peaceful and a beautiful view from outside our door. Breakfast out on the terrace and a tasty dinner in the evening really made our holiday special, particularly with the wonderful wine suggestions from Dario. The reception staff were very helpful and directed us towards a lovely wine tasting at the nearby Frascole vineyard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    43
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
116
216
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We just came back from our honeymoon in Villa Campestri.
Absolutely amazing experience.
From the kidness of every member of the staff, to clean rooms and amazing breakfast buffet. The best thing is the story combining every aspect of Villa Campestri. They are the first oleoteca in the world and everything is connected with olive oil they produce - from breakfast to books available everywhere. After amazing wedding our honeymoon there was the perfect way to start our new life together. If you want to experience Tuscany as it once was, visit Villa Campestri.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Wonderful location on the beautiful countryside outside Florens. A very warm and welcoming atmosphere, the staff is genuine all true and the will do anything to make your wishes come true for a perfect holiday! Beautiful decorated rooms, new cheets and towels every day (!) Excellent resturant where Dario will guide you through the Italian kitchen and you wont be disapointed, ice cream made with olive oil! Wonderful breakfast buffé and the nice girls in the reception will help you to find out the best treasures of Toscana ;-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Splendid location high up in the hills with a breathtaking view. Excellent service, nicely decorated rooms and a good buffet breakfast makes this hotel to a pieceful and first class experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

After an incredible wedding, it was my job to book us a dream honeymoon in Tuscany. I went with Villa Campestri after reading all of the reviews on TA, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Our room was very nice and comfortable (#58), although a little noisy in the morning when people were eating breakfast on the terrace below our window. It was an very quiet resort, which was exactly what we were looking for after such a hectic wedding period. We spent a couple of days by the pool and hardly saw another soul! A hire car is a must for anyone staying here, as the hotel is about 3km off of the main road, and at the top of a steep and winding access road. The food was excellent, as was the wine, and the menu catered for a variety of tastes. We primarily used Campestri as a base to explore the region by car, and found that Florence, Pisa, Lucca, and even Siena were easily reachable when we planned our day trips. The only criticism would be the amount of insects in the pool. It was obviously cleaned out every morning, but by lunchtime it was pretty much full of everything that had previously been flying around us. I guess it's a small price to pay having a pool in the middle of the countryside! We would definitely consider going back to Villa Campestri if we decided to visit Tuscany again.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift at Villa Campestri, so if you have any difficulty with stairs, it may be wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Beautiful hotel with very helpful and informative staff. Fabulous food and very romantic room. We had an olive oil tasting with the very skillful and enthusiastic Gemma, an amazing experience which added to the relaxing time we enjoyed. Return visit is a must!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice hotel in Vicchio. Around 1h by car and 40mins train ride to Florence.
Rooms very comfortable, We were upgraded to a fantastic room on the 3rd floor with fantastic views. The bathroom needs updating but the rest is pure luxury. Would go back again. Very helpful recepcionists.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany
Address: Via di Campestri 19 / 22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.