We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Fattoria I Ricci” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci
Rostolena, 14, 50039 Vicchio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Fattoria I Ricci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful countryside location for a week in July, 2011. We loved every bit of it; beautiful and relaxing surroundings, stunning scenery, clean and nice apartment and lovely hosts. Nearby towns, Vicchio and Borgo San Lorenzo provide all essentials from grocery shopping to nice restaurants. In addition, they are genuine Italian towns without tourist hordes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wonderful little place with a magnificent view. Caterina and Riccardo were excellent hosts. Very warm and friendly. Spoke good English and made us feel very welcome. Caterina and Gabriella made breakfasts for us every morning. The breakfasts were very fresh and substantial. The farmhouse was beautiful and the views were breathtaking. It really was beautiful as shown in the pictures. They make their own wine so it's easy to buy a few bottles and olive oil products from them. We spent days just lounging around the pool, and just chilling. Good restaurants in the area and there are recommendations provided. We had to drive into Firenze one night and Caterina provided excellent directions and suggestion for parking. Made it so much easier for us. It was one of the best holidays ever.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Really beautiful fattoria in Vicchio, Mugello. We rented a 4 person appartment here for a week, which included breakfast every morning.

The appartment is very nice with a beautiful view on the surrounding area. It was well equipped. Furthermore the fattoria has a very nice pool with beds and seats. Next to that there is a patio and a veranda / porch.

A lovely place, there is one disadvantage however and that is the old dog of the fattoria. When you have dinner at night it will come begging at your table if you are having dinner outisde. It is not only begging but really put it's head next to the table and plates. We had small children and they were scared because the dog is huge. The owners are not actively calling him away when doing such things. Outside of that the dog (and some cats) are no problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

During our two weeks holiday in Tuscany and Liguria, Italy, our experience at Fattoria I Ricci was simply great! Great hosts, beautiful environment, amazing views, lovely people and all round courtesy. The swimming pool was really fantastic, with clean and fantastic surroundings all covered with plants and flowers. We stayed at La Casina, cottage in the grounds, close to the main house and importantly, very close to the swimming pool. Casina was self catering, with fully equipped kitchen. the place is simply a perfect gateway in the heart of Tuscany. just the drive alone to Fattoria I Ricci was a pleasure.
you have to pay for the internet and if you want beach towels to use by the pool, again, you have to pay, but was only fair! We loved breakfast, and my some, 3, had a special cup for him every morning with pictures of tomatoes on them. Very attentive hosts. We would love to thank Caterina and Ricardo for their attention and for making us feel welcome! The place is a very good value for money and truly 5*****. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We traveled to Italy during September 2010 and stayed at Fattoria I Ricci for 4 days (in the Leccino apartment). I can honestly say that those 4 days were some of the best, most relaxing days we've ever spent anywhere. Riccardo and Catarina are excellent hosts. Catarina's cooking classes (and the resulting food) was brilliant. And I can't think of many other places where you'd find 4 mountain bikes in working order and completely free to use.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed here for a few days just before our wedding. Caterina and Riccardo went out of their way to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We really felt we were sampling some amazing Tuscan hospitality. The villa has the most fantastic views across the hills and the apartment we stayed in was stylish, comfortable but still with a authentic Tuscan feel. Our apartment was equipped with all the mod cons dishwasher, use of a washing machine etc that made staying with two small children easy. The villa has a beautiful pool but unfortunately it was a little chilly for us to try. I would love to go to go back in mid summer, to begin the day with Caterina's delicious home cooked breakfast, then spend some time enjoying the views by the pool and the afternoon sampling a nice glass of chianti or two. Caterina and Riccardo are wonderful hosts and could not do enough for us. I would say that a car is a must to be able to get around otherwise it is a long walk from Vicchio up some steep hills. The views however are worth it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Everything is very smooth here, right from the order phase.
Quick response with warm hospitality, clear and simple.
Easy to find.
Villa and the sorroundingds are in very tranquil and beautiful spot with refresing swimming pool.
Safe location.
Appartments are spacious and nicely decorated.
Locations is very well located conserning Italian shopping and Firenze.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci

Address: Rostolena, 14, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fattoria I Ricci, an ancient 17th century estate situated on the lush Tuscan hills, offers its guests the opportunity to relax in a thoroughly natural environment.The perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday in a totally natural environment with comfort and quality. The complex is composed of the Villa Padronale, the family quarters, the romantic La Casina, an early 20th century wooden structure situated near the main building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.