We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to see Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti to your Saves list
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Via Grevigiana 82 | San Casciano Val di Pesa, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Salvadonica and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our room was on the upper level with a balcony overlooking the rolling Tuscan Hills. It was beautifully presented in an Italian country estate way, everything we need was there. The staff were attentive and tended to our every need including helping with driving itineraries and parking advice in towns. Breakfast was comprehensive, even down to small batches of herbed scrambled eggs regularly prepared by the morning chef, delicious. We loved our stay at Salvadonica and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
... and we are here open arms waiting for you to return ! Thank you for your so positive review.
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    49
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
88
143
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Me and my family were on holiday in Tuscany in May and we stayed at Salvadonica for 4 nights. This charming hotel is set in a gorgeous location with lovely views. The rooms were spacious, clean and well decorated with lovely modern bathrooms. (we stayed in the family suite & junior suite) breakfast which was included was lovely. there was a platter of fresh fruit, cereal, bruschetta, egg, rolls with fresh juice and excellent coffee. Salvadonica is not far from the centre of San Casciano where you can try other great restaurants during your stay.The most impressive thing about Salvadonica however were the staff - they are friendly, welcoming and so helpful. We had a few issues with our hire car and Beatrice didn't hesitate to do all she could to help us sort it out. nothing was too much trouble. I whole heartedly recommend Salvadonica for your next visit to beautiful Tuscany!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Family,
Lovely to hear such an enthusiastic review.
On our hand, we feel like we really met such nice and kind people ! We loved you all, especially the beautiful baby !
Hope to see you soon,
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a wonderful place with the most beautiful views. The staff and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. Our only regret is that my husband and I stayed there for only 1 night, we really wish we had planned a longer stay.

Would strongly recommend this place to anybody who wants to enjoy the Tuscan valley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are very happy that your only regret is that you did not stay long enough with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon,
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our two days at Salvadonica were wonderful and we recommend Salvadonica without any reservation. It is stylish, friendly, delicious and beautiful. The room was immaculate and the grounds and views stunning. Best of all was the food. The breakfast was lovely, huge platter of fresh fruit, bruschetta, meals, rolls, regional preserves... The dinner was the most tender roast beef we have ever eaten and the local wines fabulous. Thank you for a stay to remember!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest from Perth,
We are delighted to know that you loved your stay with us. It is very nice to hear your lovely comment about our Restaurant ... you know it is the first season we have opened it so it is wonderful to hear that everything is going well.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again,
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you want a great experience in Toscane, that's THE place. The location is beautiful, the hotel is charming, the food is excellent and the people are amazing. We were delighted to know Luca, Consuela and the other people working there. My wife and I we look forward coming back again... It's so romantic!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
A big thank you for your very nice review. That really keeps us going!!!
We truly look forward to welcoming you soon again and be sure that we will do our best again to meet your satisfaction.
Have a great summer,
Francesca, Beatrice
and all the proud Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely stunning views! What an amazing location. Beatrice was so charming and helpful. What a wonderful staff - efficient and welcoming.

On our first night we had a small problem with the water drain in the shower (new, sparkling clean and overwhelmingly well designed - I must say) - that was repaired in less than two hours after we told about it to Beatrice.

We also had dinner in Salvadonica- so tasty and very well put together. The bruschettas were Divine!!!

The only thing less then perfect is the connecting door - through which one can hear the sounds from the next room/

So excited about this place - I will recommend it to all my family and friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear N,
We read you words with a smile on our faces. Thank you for the kind words !
So sorry that door ruined the "perfection mood"... we are already working to solve the problem and if you come back to check... you will see with your own eyes.
All the best from all of us,
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and 9-year-old daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in late March and loved Salvadonica. The food is phenomenal and the people are extremely warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and spacious and look out over beautiful vineyards and olive trees -- just like you imagined from the postcards. The location directly between Florence and Siena is also excellent, with all of Tuscany an easy drive away. You won't regret booking here as a base for exploring Tuscany, and you'll be delighted to come home here each evening.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Family,
We are so happy to hear that you experienced a pleasant holiday with us! After such a long trip like yours to come to Italy, we are happy to know that you will keep good memories of us and of Tuscany!
Come back one day, at least we would love to meet your daughter's fiancé in a while!!!
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti

Address: Via Grevigiana 82 | San Casciano Val di Pesa, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Chianti hills, this stone guesthouse features an outdoor pool and is located in the rural hamlet of Salvadonica. Surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, it offers en suite accommodation with Tuscan-style furnishings, air conditioning, minibar, tv and free Wi-Fi.Rooms and apartments are uniquely decorated and have different rustic features, such as wrought iron beds, frescoed walls, or exposed wood-beamed ceilings.Pastries, jams, meats and cheeses feature in the buffet breakfast , which is served in a room overlooking the Tuscan hills. The Salvadonica features a wine cellar where wine is produced, bottled and aged. Part of the cellar is carved in volcanic tuff.Guests can relax in the large garden, which encircles the swimming pool and overlooks the Tuscan countryside.The property provides free private parking and is well placed for visiting Florence, 18 km away, Siena; San Gimginano, Pisa and son on as well as the marvellous Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.