We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa I Barronci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa I Barronci to your Saves list
Villa I Barronci
Via Sorripa 10 | Loc. San Martino, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
maple glen pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had chosen Villa I Barronci after searching on the internet. My husband and I were looking for a place we could make "home base" while we did day trips to the Tuscan region. As were were driving from Rome, I began to get a little nervous----while I had read the reviews, one never knows for sure! The villa was amazing! Cozy, welcoming, and comfortable! The staff was so friendly and helpful! In fact, Antonio arranged to have a small bite for us before we left for the Rome airport at 5:00 am ! The food was wonderful! We ate breakfast every morning (yummy) and ate two dinners which we thoroughly enjoyed! I have always dreamed of having my whole family in italy---finding some place where everyone would be comfortable and in close proximity to places of interest. I have found the place! I know I will return with our children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming your family again in the next future.

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    74
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
68
169
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent there 3 great nights. Staff were very well trained and helpful, service was efficient. Breakfast was good and the dinner superb. The rooms were large an comfortable. Due to lack of time we did not experience the surrounds or bike tours, however I would do if I had more time. Two things I would improve are the wifi coverage (not working everywhere in the building, even in the room) and the mattress (too soft). But these small issues did not affect the overall positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and for your useful suggestions.
All our best,

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yambol, Bulgaria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hosts, warm meeting! Cosy, refined with italian fineness and sence of home comfort! Thats what we felt in Vila I Barronci! Bulgarian vines are very good, but the italians are beter because they are different!
Любезни домакини, топло посрещане! Уютно, изискано с италиански финес и усещане за домашен комфорт! Това усетихме във Vila I Barronci!
Rumen and Marusya Rusevi, Yambol, Bulgaria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely Bulgarian review!

Front Office Manager
Gemma Merli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at Villa I Barronci while planning a wedding for next year in a neighbouring hotel. We wanted to ensure we had some great options for guests who couldn't fit in at our venue. The hotel is situated perfectly on the brow of a hill and the views from the pool and terrace area are perfect for taking in the Tuscan scenery with a lovely glass of the local wine (a massive selection is available from the hotel bar and wine shop). The room was authentic if not a little basic (you'll go a long way to find a ironing board in an Italian hotel) but we did get an excellent rate for our stay which certainly represented value for money. The food in the restaurant is by no means cheap but it is of excellent quality, if you want to treat your other half and you've got a little spare in the wallet, i would very much recommend booking a table for the evening. Overall, a really pleasant stay and we'll be happy to return and advise our guests to stay next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the "quality" of Villa I Barronci!

Front Office Manager
Gemma Merli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spectacular views, excellent service, nice size family room with good beds that could be divided with a curtain in a classy way, breakfast had a range of options for our family with dinner on the sun porch. We enjoyed a family bike ride through the orchard in the evening. The following day was a 30 minute drive to Firenze for a day of history and tourism, before returning. On the way home we checked out the local COOP store for wines, cheeses, and fruits the locals buy. Expecations were high and were exceeded. We will be back.

There was a spa but no hot tub, as the only drawback.

Room Tip: Room 32 was great for a couple with two young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much!

Hope to see you soon!

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very happy with our choice to book and stay at Villa I Barronci in San Casciano. It surpassed our expectations with it's decor, style, views and service. Sitting out on the terrace enjoying a yummy brekky overlooking the beautiful tuscan valley was surreal and enjoyable. Dinner was superb and the service was great. Our room was classy and clean. Very comfy bed, though we are used to a queen size, so the double was tight.

Room Tip: We had an A2-Double Economy room on the 2nd floor, with a nice view out over the courtyard entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words about Villa I Barronci. We are glad you enjoyed also our Economy room.
All our best,

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemmel, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice and charmant place.Reception and service wes very friendly and efficate.
Outside terrace for drinking or eating with marvellous view on the pool and on the hills of Toscane.
The meals are very good, the choice not much extended.
We recommand surely a stay in Villa I Barronci.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa I Barronci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa I Barronci

Address: Via Sorripa 10 | Loc. San Martino, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa I Barronci is located in San Casciano in Val di Pesa, a resort nearby Florence, in the hilly territory of Chianti Classico fiorentino. Villa I Barronci offers double rooms, double superior rooms and suites with all comforts. Panoramic swimming pool with jacuzzi, restaurant and bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa I Barronci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa i Barronci Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Villa I Barronci Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa I Barronci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.