We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica to your Saves list
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Empolese 69 | Via Di Mucciana 2, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
Parker
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this villa because our son stayed here two years previously. It's centrally located in Tuscany and the chianti wine region. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a two room suite. When we arrived, Federica showed us the property, from the breakfast and dining rooms to the spa facilities to our suite. She was also very helpful with itinerary suggestions and directions.
Our room had a fridge and kettle for hot water if we wanted tea or coffee. The bed was very comfortable, very firm mattress and plenty of pillows.
Breakfast was very nice. They offered yogurt, fresh fruit, sliced meats and cheese, scrambled eggs, croissants, rolls, sweet breads, jams, juices, tea, coffee, espresso or capuccino.
Dinner was optional and an extra charge. You could get all four courses or just what you felt like eating, being charged accordingly. The food was good, especially the antipasti buffet. It was so convenient to have dinner at the villa.
Stay here if you get the chance.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sirs,

We really appreciated your message and we thank you for choosing Villa il Poggiale for your stay in Tuscany.
It is always a priority for us to try to make your stay unforgettable.
We are delighted that you appreciated also the free upgraded in to a suite, when we have the availability it is a pleasure to do that for our guests.
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    125
    24
    18
    6
See reviews for
114
327
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

villa Al Poggiale is a delightful hotel with wonderful views of the countryside. The rooms were lovely as were he bathrooms. The hole comes with its own spa which was a special extra. We spent an entire afternoon sitting outside admiring the view eating and drinking. One of the best days ever! The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was hearty. It's a beautiful property and a must see location.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear guests,

We are so happy to read your wonderful review.
We really enjoyed your stay with us and so glad that it was the same for you!
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Everything is in the title. Everyone at the villa make you feel like you are home... and this the most important thing here... Room are cosy, dinner are excellent and tasty...
Second time here and will continue to come back.

Thanks to everyone at the villa and see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Sirs,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review.
We are so glad when our guests appreciate our " home" and your familiar welcome.
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future not too far.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stopped here for a night on the way from Venice to Rome, and liked it to much instantly that we extended to two nights. It is a wonderful place, with a friendly, helpful staff. There are tons of wineries and other sites to drive to from there, or it is a great place to stay by itself. They have a dinner every night, and you should definitely book that (I think it's cheaper if you book dinner and stay together).

I would gladly go back and stay longer. Wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Sirs,

We have been so happy to welcome you at Villa il Poggiale.
We really hope that next time you will be able to stay with us for more nights.
Thanks a lot for your nice review.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Its a beautiful villa in the most amazing setting. We just relaxed and the staff even though it was not the season took real good care of us. The spa is nice and the Jacuzzi was very relaxing but the back terrace with the views was incredible.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
Dear special guests,

Thank you so much. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa il Poggiale.
We hope to welcome back you soon.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was and still is a family home...on a grand scale. The views are stunning and the sunsets are awesome! The staff was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was very good and the dinner buffet was full of wonderful choices!
A nice touch is the spread of wines and drinks available to guests to enjoy via an honor system in their parlor. A wonderful retreat!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, April 9, 2015
Dear Special guests,

Thank you for your words, they mean a lot to all of us, we are so happy when our guests appreciate our efforts and enjoy their stay at Villa il Poggiale.
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

great house with amazing views, great atmosphere, quiet and well located in the middle of amazing landscapes, lots of places to visit around, walking, fabulous restaurants, welcoming staff, must be great int he summer with pool!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your very nice review, it makes all of us glad when our guests are happy and enjoy their stay!
We all really hope that we have the pleasure to meet you again in a not too far future!
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Address: Via Empolese 69 | Via Di Mucciana 2, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica is located in the heart of the Chianti region, only a few kilometres from the historic centre of Florence. The property is classified as a historic villa, finely restored, offering a warm, friendly service and great hospitality: even the smallest details have been carefully considered to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In an oasis of peace surrounded by enchanting gardens, fragrant with roses and plants, guests can sip a tea and start a beautiful day in the country with a good breakfast rich of products and ingredients of Tuscan cuisine, from homemade cakes, honey, fresh ricotta to salami. From April to October the restaurant is open. Each day the chef prepares lunch buffet with typical dishes of Tuscan tradition, accompanied by a good selection of local wines. We organize cooking lessons in Villa. The villa also features a brand new wellness Centre. Guests can now relax in this Chianti SPA accommodation offering simple treatments, essential oils and fragrances made with raisins, olives, citrus fruits and honey. The Villa offers Wi-Fi connection free of charge. The property is the ideal for romantic getaways or holidays with the entire family, in addition to wedding ceremonies, banquets, work breakfasts, meetings, and much more. Children are welcome offering them services and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Hotel Il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.