We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica to your Saves list
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Empolese 69, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a must visit Villa convienent to the wonders of Firenze. Owners, Daniela and Tinto, go out of their way to accomodate their guests and make their stay unforgettable. The views of Tuscany region are breathtaking and the food prepared by the staff is not to be missed, especially the rissotto. Rooms and grounds are spotless. Truely the place to visit !

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully and tastefully appointed. Our suit had a lovely sitting room attached as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
It is people like you, it is your sincere words of praise which make our efforts and our job rewarding.
We thank you and look forward to have you here again.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    117
    23
    18
    6
See reviews for
107
312
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very nice stay. me my wife and our doughter alya stayed in this villa for two days. Pool was nice, restaurant has tasty foods. We ate in the restaurant for two nights. People in the villa helped us all the time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Sirs,

It means a lot to us to see that our guests enjoy the things we like to share with them and the help we try to offer so that they can enjoy Tuscany and the villa at their best.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there for the wedding of my best friend last year, that was almost single-handedly orchestrated by Daniela. We had the entire Villa rented for the week. It was one of the most beautiful, romantic places I have ever stayed. Daniela's forethought, attention to detail and hospitality was unmatched. It gives you the feeling that you are staying at 'your family home' that has been in the family for 500 years. It is not pretentious but comfortable and welcoming. The views are beautiful, tuscan 'dream-like' views. Rooms are traditional and comfortable with all the comfort amenities. In addition to this, the hotel is conveniently located for drives throughout Tuscany and into Firenze. Be sure to spend time with the "Sofia Loren" of the property, Daniela. She's amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Friends,
It was so nice to have you here, and we’d like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.
A Big Hug
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We attended my son's wedding at Villa Il Poggiale and enjoyed a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful in the rolling hills outside Florence. The Villa is beautiful and perfect in every way. The staff, the rooms and the food, could not have been better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear special guests,

We thank you for your words and we are happy to meet you at Villa il Poggiale.
The marriage of your son has been also for us a big emotion.
We really hope to welcome you again soon at Villa.
A big hug from all of us.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Best wedding location ever. The place is magical. Really such an authentic tuscan villa vibe. The views from the villa are expansive and amazing. Love villa pogiale And will definitely come back. Get a massage of you get a chance too. Great! An florence is only 35 minutes away. Excellent proximity to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Your words fiil us with joy!
Customer satisfaction is our main aim!
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future!
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Villa il Poggiale is a magical place to stay. The rooms are exquisite and perfectly Tusan. The food was fantastic and the property is truly beautiful sitting atop a ridge surrounded by olive trees. It's just about 20 minutes to Florence. The staff was perfectly helpful and made us feel like we never left home. They made us feel so comfortable. We will be returning over and over for years to come. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sirs,

We always try to convey familiarity and offer a warm welcome to our guests and we are glad when we manage do it!
Come back soon at Villa il Poggiale!
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here for a week in July and the hotel organised our wedding reception, after marrying in Florence. Close family only attended, who all occupied rooms in the villa and it was truly spectacular. Monica and her team are very special, nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. The staff, the food and the setting are unsurpassed and it has a really close, family feel to the place. We can't thank Monica and her team enough for creating such a wonderful day for us; we have memories we will treasure forever.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and would love to visit again. Wedding anniversary maybe!!

Sarah & Steven Wilkins

Room Tip: We occupied several rooms and they were all beautiful. Family rooms are more than big enough to occ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Sarah and Steven,

We are very happy to hear from you and we do thank you for your nice words! We wish you both all the best for your new life together and we are looking forward to having you here again!

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Address: Via Empolese 69, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica is located in the heart of the Chianti region, only a few kilometres from the historic centre of Florence. The property is classified as a historic villa, finely restored, offering a warm, friendly service and great hospitality: even the smallest details have been carefully considered to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In an oasis of peace surrounded by enchanting gardens, fragrant with roses and plants, guests can sip a tea and start a beautiful day in the country with a good breakfast rich of products and ingredients of Tuscan cuisine, from homemade cakes, honey, fresh ricotta to salami. From April to October the restaurant is open. Each day the chef prepares lunch buffet with typical dishes of Tuscan tradition, accompanied by a good selection of local wines. We organize cooking lessons in Villa. The villa also features a brand new wellness Centre. Guests can now relax in this Chianti SPA accommodation offering simple treatments, essential oils and fragrances made with raisins, olives, citrus fruits and honey. The Villa offers Wi-Fi connection free of charge. The property is the ideal for romantic getaways or holidays with the entire family, in addition to wedding ceremonies, banquets, work breakfasts, meetings, and much more. Children are welcome offering them services and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Hotel Il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.