We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria la Loggia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fattoria la Loggia to your Saves list
Fattoria la Loggia
Via Collina 24 | Loc. Montefiridolfi, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Fattoria La Loggia, so it is obvious that we think it is a special place.
We have stayed in 5 different apartments during our 4 visits and they have all been special. We love the location to great restaurants and other Tuscan towns and villages and being able to return at night to the peaceful countryside. Ivana is a dream to work with and so accommodating and helpful. This will always be our first choice when visiting this area of Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    8
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a beautiful stay at La Fattoria, the setting is just amazing and is highly recommended if you wish to sample Tuscany. A very big thank you Ivana for making our stay and our special celebration so very special and memorable, we will always remember our stay with very fond memories and the rose gazebo will hold very special memories !! The accomodation is excellent there some beautiful walks that you can take both on the property and surrounding areas. Add La Fattoria to your must stay at list if you wish to sample true Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaNatali, Direttore at Fattoria la Loggia, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Elaine and Alex,
we should thank you for having chosen Tuscany and our farm for a few days to relax and renew your marriage vows. Your ceremony was very intense and emotioning, your joy and your love are authentic and the photos show a beautiful happy couple surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside. We are waiting again for you for one of the upcoming anniversaries. Take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Great location in the Chianti region, very charming Tuscan apartments, picturesque pool and professional and helpful staff. Will stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

With our 1 year old baby boy, we spent 10 days at the Fattoria. It's true you don't have the accomodation of a 5* hotel but this not what we looked for, we wanted to discover Tuscany. If you're lookin for the same thing, this is the place you need to go to. The views from the fattoria are breathtaking, each night my wife and I spent some time on the hill, in the garden, just contemplating all that beauty (with some local wine, of course). Swimming pool is perfect, great also to have an area at the pool dedicated to kids. Rooms are very typical, we found this charming! You have close to everything you need.
Location is also a big +, 15min from Florence and within 30 min you can reach Siena/S Gimignano.

We were welcomed by Ivana. She was very helpful and kind. Simply impossible for us to understand some reviews where people talked about being rude. Probably a misunderstanding!

This is a place we fell in love with! We will, for sure, come back in the future.

Maybe a (tiny) remark, we found the breakfast ok with fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread etc but this could be improved (with very few implications) by offering eggs in the morning. Also the coffee, where in the world can you drink better coffee than in Italy?, was not that great.
This is really the only minus we could come up with!

Some reviews are just not honest (otherwise la Loggia would be at the top of the list in S Casciano) but this is fine for us, not too many people should know about this pearl otherwise booking might become tough in the future :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed at La Loggia for 10 days; it was our base of operations for our tour of Tuscany. We were so happy each day to return to its beautiful tranquility after a a manic day of touristing. Ivana, the manager was really nice and helpful and took care all of our 'dumb tourist' problems with a smile. The apartment was rustic and cozy, comfortable and clean with all of the amenities, and delicious fresh breakfast was delivered to our door every day. The location was perfect for day trips to Florence, Siena, Chianti wine country and the hill towns, and the local restaurants were fantastic. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, it is a sublimely beautiful spot and they make good wine too!

Room Tip: You will want a view of the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Went here with husband, parents, and brother, and stayed in 3 different rooms on the property. This place is very charming and the views are gorgeous. There is not much nearby, which is the point to a place like this. The rooms were very spacious and rustically charming. They include small kitchenettes and in some cases a good size kitchen. The vineyards and olive trees on the property were beautiful and accessible. The breakfast is great. The woman who runs the property is very nice and helpful. We signed up for the olive oil and wine tasting sessions- very delicious and informative. There are small towns nearby with a grocery store, laundry, and restaurants. There is a restaurant recommendation list and wines in every room. A car is a must.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here four times, and it gets better every time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fattoria la Loggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria la Loggia

Address: Via Collina 24 | Loc. Montefiridolfi, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fattoria la Loggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria La Loggia Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Fattoria La Loggia Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria la Loggia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.