We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinque di Vino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinque di Vino

Cinque di Vino
Viale San Francesco, 32, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
+39 055 822 8116
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $26 - $71
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our day off is monday and only at lunch on Tuesday.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cinque di Vino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tasting plate to start and the florentine steak a feast! Fantastic pasta meals too. Thanks Sylvia and Marco for a wonderful dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for yr review!
Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    366
    93
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our Friend had raved about this restaurant so our expectations were high.
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left our expectations were exceeded in every respect.
Silvia and Marco run a fantastic establishment if given the chance we shall return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Many thanks!!

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming beyond belief!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the first restaurant we tried after arriving in Tuscany and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by Marco the chef and owner and he took excellent care of us. This is a family run business. He spoke very good english and was able to help us make excellent choices for our dinner. The food, service and atmosphere were superb. We hope to come back before our stay is over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Grazie, many thanks for yr review! We hope to see you again before you leave.-

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A must !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Marco loves people and loves food. He will greet you and make sure you have a taste of Italie.
Like other reviewers we came back a second time and enjoyed it as much.
Don't miss it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Many many thanks for yr review!
A big kiss!
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem in San Casciano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cinque di Vino is rated #1 for a good reason ... well 2 actually ... Marco and the food! Marco greets guests personally and explains the menu items with passion and flair. Unlike most restaurants in the US where they want to increase the bill as high as possible, Marco actually discouraged us from getting a pasta course if we ordered the Fiorentino Steak, which was presented in all its 2.3 kilo glory sizzling on a hot tableside grill! Marco will also recommend a wine to pair with your entree, based your price range. Make sure you save a little room for dessert ... the flourless chocolate cake and apple tart are delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks fo the beautiful review! My wife ...now.... is gelous .. but happy!!!!!!!!
many many thanks
Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque di Vino also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cinque di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinque di Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.