We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place to stay in Tuscany!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Il Fedino to your Saves list
Villa Il Fedino
Via Borromeo 7, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a nice place to stay in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's like staying home in Tuscany. This Old Villa is a perfect place to stay in Tuscany if you want to explore all the beautiful cities around and yet stay in a real italian villa. San Casciano is a small and very charming villa with some nice restaurants that you can easily walk from the Villa. I got to say that the restaurants are not turist's traps like many that you see in Venice. Real italian food, made with fresh ingredients!
Many many thanks to Alessandra and all the staff from this nice and charming hotel. Very large rooms, well appointed and modern bathrooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. My girls had a wonderful time at the pool and playing with Kyra, a nice and super friendly german sheppard.
After a real busy day exploring the cities we could come back, enjoy the swimming pool and just walk to a nice restaurant to enjoy delicious food and really good wines!
Don't think twice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Cari amici,
grazie mille per le gentili parole che avete avuto per noi.
Il vostro commento positivo ci spinge a cercare di migliorare sempre nell'accoglienza degli ospiti e speriamo di vedevi ancora presto per offrirvi ancora di più.
Kyra ( pastore tedesco) manda i suoi saluti e tutti noi con lei.

A presto!


Dear friends,
thank you very much for the kind words that you had for us.
Your positive comment prompts us to try to improve in welcoming guests and we hope that we will see you early to offer even more.
Kyra (German shepherd) sends his regards and all of us with her.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    9
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

An excellent Hotel in every way.The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. the people at the reception are very kind and helpful. Alexandra & Amad are very friendly . this place is beautiful and wonderful view of tuscany hills. I will definitely go back to this place. thank you again for that 5 nights hope to go back

Room Tip: rooms on south side are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,
We thank you for the kind words that you used for us.
we will be happy to do more the next time you come to us.
Meanwhile accept our thanks and our affection.

Alessandra and Amad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed in this region many times and this Villa is a beautiful place to stay, the rooms are very large and the service is very friendly with nothing too much trouble. It is great to stay in such an authentic historic Villa with only five rooms, family run and they make you feel like it is your home for the short time you are staying. The Villa is special in that you can walk to the village of San Casciano to enjoy the Italian lifestyle. We will return to stay at Villa il Fedino and will recommend others to stay for a true Tuscan experience. Thank you Alessandro and Amad for sharing your beautiful Villa with us for 8 nights.

Room Tip: Every Room is spacious and decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This B&B is housed in a lovely traditional tuscan villa. The rooms are huge and beautiful. We received a warm welcome from our very friendly and helpful hosts. The grounds are beautiful with a pool and wonderful views over the tuscan hills. My only small issue is there were not enough sun loungers - only 5. If the villa is full there aren't enough to go round. I would recommend this B&B for visiting Tuscany in high summer when you don't want to stay in the heat of the city. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful words that you have for us.
Your comment makes us want more and better, and when you will return ..... and we hope so .... you find even more effort in attention to your well being.

a warm greeting

Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Unbelievable spacious room with elegant decorating, cathedral ceiling take me back to ancient. Very comfy beds, simply but convenient bathroom, free Vi-Fi, TV set & boiling kettle make you feel at home. The host Alexandria is lovely & hospitality, she willing to give help, so generous to borrow her GPS to save us ! Delicious homemade pies in breakfast, that would be great if portion is just a little bit bigger. We all satisfied for the 3 night stays and looking forward to come back in near future, it's worthwhile to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I think that just say "thank you" is too little, for the words you had for us.
But we are so happy to be able to create a nice atmosphere for you.
We hope that in future we can see you again.
"The Villa Fedino" wants to be your home away from home.


Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in Villa II Fedino for 3 nights. The place is incredible, a true traditional Italian house with magnificent scenes of Toscana. It should be said as a chateau because the property exists since XIV - XV century. Besides, our room itself is splendid, charming and exceptionally spacious with a lovely fantastic terrace, perfect for relaxing and enjoying a drink. All antique furniture and paintings in room are well preserved and maintained that make me feel like inside a gallery. Other rooms are also well renovated with classic taste of chateau style although not as big as our's one. All beddings are very clean and tidy. The bathroom is not big one but having very nice toiletries and very clean and thick towels. The warm welcome from the property's owner Alessandra was perfect including a jar of iced fruit juice and a cup of lovely Italian Expresso on our arrival which was really impressed. Her help, assistance and kindness make us having a feeling of being part of her family. She is extremely helpful, friendly and lovely. We enjoyed having breakfast in front of such a stunning view of Toscana. Dine in the chateau's underground dinning room ( previous a wine cellar) is romantic. We loved the homemade pasta, Italian cuisine, and homemade bread baked by Chef Val and his wife Terre. The Toscana wine recommended by Terre is very good. Terre and Val is very nice and helpful. They suggested places to visit in Toscana. The location is unbeatable, we can easily drive around famous attractions in Toscana. We enjoyed a day of visit to Florence. Another day we visited nearby city Siena and San Gimignano. The chateau offers the privilege to stay within a private carpark with a large swimming pool and nice garden. All of us loved here and wished we could have stayed longer. We hope to enjoy in a future visit. "Alessandra is our Angel".

Room Tip: I think the room 'Lorenze' which we stayed is worthwhile to try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Is with great joy that I read your feelings on "Villa il Fedino" and the wonderful words that you had about the people that working so that the guests' stay is pleasant.
I must add that, with wonderful people like you even more rewarding,
Your home in Tuscany awaits you every time you want to visit us.

A big hug from all of us.

Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Villa Il Fedino was a great find!. It is in a super location on the edge of a lovely town - San Casciano in Val di pesa ( aprox 5 minutes stroll), where there are lots of little shops and restaurants. The Villa itself was quite unique in it character and the rooms were very spacious and charming. I would have perhaps liked to have had a bath as well as a shower in the room. I understand that in the height of the summer this would perhaps not be everyone's preference but the weather this April was quite damp and cool and a lovely warm bath would have been greatly appreciated.The location is tranquil and has stunning views of the local countryside. The gentleman who greeted us could not do enough to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and he appeared entirely genuine. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant but it is still early in the season ,so it was about to open the following week. We had a lovely continental breakfast though ,which I believe in late Spring and Summer can be eaten on the terrace ,when the weather is fine. I would definitely return

Room Tip: Our room at the rear of the property had beautiful views but I would assume that the others had too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Address: Via Borromeo 7, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Il Fedino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.