We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and exceptionally friendly owners.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Canigiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo La Canigiana to your Saves list
Agriturismo La Canigiana
Via Treggiaia, 146 | La Romola, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and exceptionally friendly owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011 via mobile

Fiona and I passed a wonderful week here last August. We hated leaving and have spent the last year dreaming of returning for a longer stay this time. Alas much of August appears to be booked already.A beautiful place to stay with my beautiful green eyed Fiona.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Alessandra and Franco are the best hosts ever!
The location was perfect for us. All the interesting places are nearby. The apartments are comfortable and very clean. The pool is amazing. We have had one of our best holidays ever. Chris and Irene, Rotterdam

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We were guests at the La Canigiana last month, and the memories from this unforgettable holiday are still with us.
Look nowhere else! This villa is the most perfect place you can find in Tuscany to spend your vacation.
The location - just 15 mins from the center of Florence, but you're still in the country! We loved waking up to the sounds of birds and complete silence. opening the villa door and letting the beautiful views of the country fill us with calmness and silence was an unforgettable experience.
The villa itself - we stayed at the lower level villa (out of the two offered), which also has an amazing balcony to the view. Green everywhere outside, beautiful landscape. We loved having our breakfast outside, with the olive trees and birds and green. Inside - comfort, endless thought about every little detail, well equipped kitchen, wonderful bed, beautifully appointed room, shining clean and with the luxury and comfort of a 5* hotel. Even had all the little soaps and shampoos etc in the bathroom.
The owners - we have a huge place for Alessandra and her husband in our hearts. They were kind and gentle, never tired of helping us with all our questions on where to go and what to see, welcomed us into their farm (they live in the house close to the villa) with open hearts and warm hospitality. The perfect hosts!
Alessandra made a tasty chocolate pie that waited for us on our arrival in our room, as well as products for breakfast - all of great quality. The organic farm was a great source for our salad greens (free!), and we had such a wonderful time that we even cooked our dinners in our villa and didn't go out - it was so enjoyable to spend the evening on our balcony!
The pool is stunning, the grounds are large and spcaious, you feel completely isolated from everyday hassle, and yet you're in the best possible location in Tuscany.
We will be back!! Can't wait to come again.
Thank you, Alessandra, for making this such a memorable vacation

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

This is the perfect little Tuscan villa. Alesandra and her family are warm & welcoming, the villa is clean and well equipt. The veggies & herbs from the garden come in handy when cooking, not to mention the olive oil! The villa is on the organic olive farm and it's delicious. The location of the villa is perfect. It's close enough to San Casciano for shopping. And it's a quick and easy drive into Florenze. It's close to Florenze, yet once you are there you feel you are a million miles away from a big city.
The view from the villa is amazing and the pool is lovely as well. I wish we stayed longer just to do NOTHING!! There is so much to do in Tuscany and Florenze that most of our days were filled. The veranda was great to have breakfast while overlooking the neighboring villas and farms. The only complaint we had was that there was no sharp knife to cook with (but that's the same with my house most of the time). Obviously, everything was wonderful! Thanks Alessandra; we hope to see you again!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We just happened upon this beautiful place! We asked if they had a room for 1 night, but ended up staying 3 nights! Would have loved to stay longer. Alessandra spoke excellent English, and was very pleasant to deal with- even offered to heat the swimming pool for us!! It was a bit late in the season, and we are not swimmers, but the pool area, bbq and sitting areas are all very private, and welcoming. The location is perfect for day trips to Florence, Sienna, and the Tuscany wine region. 2.10 Euro to take the bus into the center of Florence. Easier than driving and finding a parking place. The house that we stayed in was extremely well kept, modern and clean. Even the dishes and kitchen was clean and tidy, with lots of room and we enjoyed cooking our meals more here than in any other place we stayed this trip! The views of Florence and the surrounding countryside were much appreciated in such a quiet and peaceful rural setting. Alessandra gave us some exellent advice on sights to see and visit. Including Leonardo DaVince's birthplace in Vince with a very interesting museum in the town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

The apartment was perfect, great location, only about 20 minutes to the middle of Florence and in a great spot for day trips. The view is amazing, the pool was perfect and the service was spectacular. The host was very helpful and brought us olive oil made on the farm, as well as a basket of fresh organic veggies and fruits from the backyard. She also had wine on hand from a friend's vineyard that was great and very inexpensive. The terrace patio was great--we had breakfast and a few dinners out there. The upstairs windows provided an outstanding view of the countryside. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We were so chuffed with ourselves for finding this gem on the net. It is in a perfect location - close to Florence but away from the buzz and close to Chianti and the Tuscan countryside. Our hosts were so helpful and went out of their way for us. There is a great pool and a lovely vegetable garden where we could pick food for free. The view from our apartment (Il Fienile) was spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Canigiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Canigiana

Address: Via Treggiaia, 146 | La Romola, 50020 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and confortable apartments, decored with antique Florentine furnishing. You can choose between 3 units: Il Fienile , La Rimessa with a panoramic terrace and unparalleled vista of Chianti hills , or La Casetta, an option to rent the entire guesthouse in total privacy being the only guests enjoying the tranquility of our farm.The atmosphere of a private home away from any noise and rushed urban atmosphere make La Canigiana the ideal place to spend a memorable and relaxing holiday . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo La Canigiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Canigiana Italy/Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Canigiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.