We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Michelin rated chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bottega del 30

La Bottega del 30
Via S.Caterina, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
0577359226
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $72 - $144
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adorable Michelin rated chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Chef is a sweet unassuming woman who likes to stand back and watch diners reactions as they bite into their food...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    18
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington,NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Michelin Star restaurant in Chianti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved Helene the chef and owner. No menus, she personally tells you what is available for the night. It is a 4-5 course menu and is prepared with the freshest ingredients. We ate here six times in our two month stay.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This restaurant made our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was splendid and the service was great. We discovered this restaurant by coincidence when we was in the neighborhood. We ate a tasting menu and drank some excellent vines.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cuisine with refined Tuscany flavors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located In typical Tuscany stone house. The menu on Chef Helen Stoquelet was very, very delicious. The vines are also chosen perfect. That fifth course menu I remember for long, long time. Madam Stoquelet put the love and filings in her dishes, I'm absolutely sure on this.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited the restaurant with two of our children (aged 11 and 14) and found the meal to be delicious and the staff very welcoming. Superd set menu and would not hesitate to recommend a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del 30 also viewed

Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
 

Been to La Bottega del 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bottega del 30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.