We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Michelin rated chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bottega del 30

La Bottega del 30
Via S.Caterina, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
0577359226
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $72 - $144
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Little Silver, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Adorable Michelin rated chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Chef is a sweet unassuming woman who likes to stand back and watch diners reactions as they bite into their food...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    154
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington,NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Michelin Star restaurant in Chianti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved Helene the chef and owner. No menus, she personally tells you what is available for the night. It is a 4-5 course menu and is prepared with the freshest ingredients. We ate here six times in our two month stay.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This restaurant made our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was splendid and the service was great. We discovered this restaurant by coincidence when we was in the neighborhood. We ate a tasting menu and drank some excellent vines.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cuisine with refined Tuscany flavors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The restaurant is located In typical Tuscany stone house. The menu on Chef Helen Stoquelet was very, very delicious. The vines are also chosen perfect. That fifth course menu I remember for long, long time. Madam Stoquelet put the love and filings in her dishes, I'm absolutely sure on this.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited the restaurant with two of our children (aged 11 and 14) and found the meal to be delicious and the staff very welcoming. Superd set menu and would not hesitate to recommend a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del 30 also viewed

Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Bottega del 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bottega del 30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.