We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Locanda di Villa Toscana

Save Saved
You added La Locanda di Villa Toscana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Locanda di Villa Toscana
Via Vittorio Emanuele, 41, 57020 Bibbona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Bibbona B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautifully appointed house right on the street. A real treat to stay there right in a very old village close to sassacaia country and Bogheri. Delicious breakfast and gracious host. Enjoyed the local Osteria at the top of the hill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    10
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

What a way to start our first trip to italy. We read the recomodtions on trip advisor, and was not disapointed.. Quiet town with lots of charm, and la locanda was a treat. Nice rooms with great beds and the breakfast alone was worth the trip:)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

La Locanda is located just at the footsteps of the historic town of Bibbona (not particularly beautiful but a good base to explore the surroundings and less crowded than other towns nearby) and from the outside you would not distinguish it from the other unremarkable buildings lined up in its narrow street.
Things change when you step in to find a completely restored, beautifully refurbished home which exudes style and charm and looks as it is coming out of an architetcture magazine (no wonders, the owners run Tuscan style furniture shops and have been decorating houses from NewYork to Tokyo). The place consists of 5 rooms, two large sitting rooms with big, old wood tables and fireplaces where breakfast is served and you can relax for the rest of the day, maybe sampling some magazines, having a cookie from the large, country style kitchen. Rooms offer the same country chic style and very good proportion; ours was downstairs and thanks to its thick walls allowed us to sleep under a blanket with air conditioning turned off in the middle of a torrid August. Finally, service. The place is a bed&breakfast, so there is no staff around after late morning, but breakfast is a feast of freshly baked bread and pastries jut bought from the bakery in front of the hotel, and staff will insist to offer you whatever you want to make you happy; another small thing, when we arrived our two-years old toddler found a big puppy dog to welcome him in our room, something very smart which we never found anywhere else. I just hope these guys will open some other hotels in other parts of Italy or elsewhere!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascona, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

La Locando is situated at the entrance of Bibbona in an ancient house. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and because of the thick walls the temperature remains very comfortable (even in high summer). Internet actually works and does not require silly vouchers or passwords. Breakfast is composed on request from fresh products. The staff are extremely helpful and do everything to make your time as pleasant as possible.

We have stayed here several times and we always had a great time.

We recommend La Carabaccia for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this Boutique B&B in Bibbona while visiting wineries in Bolgheri. The Locanda is in the middle of the Village and it is quite easy to find it.
Once inside you got the impression to be in a Relais rather than a B&B and immaculate and stilish interiors make your stay in Bobbona a real treat.
The Locanda is very clean and well kept. The seven comfortable rooms are simply unique with classy interiors, really good quality furniture and my single bed was really comfortable. If you are in a romantic trip do not miss to book the suite with the huge bath under the stairs. The morning breakfast is worth a trip and Lilly's cakes, jams and coffees were simply delicious!! A special mention to Beatrice for her warm welcome.

Room Tip: If you are in a Romantic trip do not miss the Suite with the bath under the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just spent a few days in this delightful B&B. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the rooms were spotless and lovely and cool. Lily produced a wonderful breakfast and we were made too feel very welcome. The village is very quiet but it is the best way to experience real Italy.As we had a junior suite we opened out on to the garden which was a bit of a disappointment but is only a minor gripe in what is an otherwise perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a lovely decorated small size buotique hotel in Bibbona. We stayed there as a small group and had such a wonderful time. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There are two living rooms and a nice kitchen down stairs. Very cosy. You can sit down and enjoy your wine along with your favorite tunes. The breakfast is served in these livingrooms. Ms. Elanora prepares the breakfast table so pretty that you want to sit there for hours. Highly recommended for people who prefer real Tuscany lifestyle to a five-star hotel. The hotel is on a small street. There's a bakery and a cafe right accross the building. You can shop arround and chit-chat with your Italian neighbors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Locanda di Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda di Villa Toscana

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele, 41, 57020 Bibbona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Bibbona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bibbona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La locanda di Villa Toscana Bed & Breakfast is in the little village of Bibbona, retired on a hill in Tuscany, 8 Km far from the sea and immersed among wonderful olive trees and vineyards. Locanda Villa Toscana is the achievement of a long path begun from our antique and furnishing shop called "Villa Toscana", where house is life, with colours and scents interspersed with emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your La Locanda di Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Di Villa Toscana Bibbona, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Locanda di Villa Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.