We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Ravelli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palace Ravelli to your Saves list
Palace Ravelli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mezzana-Marilleva, Val di Sole, 38020 Mezzana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mezzana
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been in Palace Ravelli for 10 years, I remember how thinks changes, how Hotel become bigger more luxurious. Ravelli means family atmosphere, luxury, relax. The quality of the food is incredible. Chief makes very good work. level of restaurant is hilarious. Room service is perfect. If you need relax after skiing you can use swimming pool, spa and others. Manager of the hotel mr Ravelli is so helpful person. If you met him once you will remember him for all your life. Nice personel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    71
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
175
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Splitsko-Dalmatinska, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice hotel.
Good value for money.
Ski bus in font of the hotel. 3 minutes to gondola.
Great breakfast, great dinner. Good schef Mario.
Apres ski tea, coffe and cakes.
Great spa ( swimming pool, jacuzzi, saunas )
Very good rooms.
Great room service.
Only the bar is not on the level as it should be. They don't know how to make cocktails. No chrushed ice ... no price list ???
Overall, a must see hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is our second stay at Palace Ravelli and we are booked again for next year.
Alfred is the most wonderful host and his staff is so helpful. Just ask and they really help in all ways from transportation to reservations!

If you go ask for a dinner reservation at the Malga Stabili! It is about 1 and 1/2 miles up the mountain and has amazing food plus the owner Gino is a perfect host! Do not miss this expericnece!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel every winter for 14 years! This was the first time in summer.
Every time has been just wonderful. Great hotel with nice and friendly personel, very service minded.
The restaurant has very good food, big salad buffe + 3 course dinner with many things to choose from.
There is also a very nice spa area with pool and saunas.
The skiing area is one of the best in Europe. A skibus stops outside the hotel and takes You to Marilleva. The Marilleva-Folgarida system is directly connected to Madonna di Campiglio!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We've been at Ravelli Palace three times in a row and the next year is not going to be different. Excellent place, excellent food and excellent staff. We already can't wait for next March - we're coming again and we're 100% sure it's going to be great again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

We booked this hotel ages ago: we wanted to bring the girls skying so we went. We got a suite (Sasso Rosso) and it was really nice. I do agree that the fruit (as the previous person) did not get changed regularly, but it said FRUIT AT ARRIVAL ... not during your stay.

The best thing of the hotel is the FOOD - fantastic. For a 1/2 board I never ever eaten so well in my life ! Really good quality, different every day ... excellent.

We found the overall holiday very expensive (the GBP went almost 30% since we booked) and therefor left us with a bitter taste but the place itself was really nice.

I had one complain: naked German (Austrian, Swiss ... not too sure) people in the Sauna and told the owner - he said he tried but they just don't want to listen . I suggested him to change the time were they can 'show off' thei attribuite - most of the other visitors had a swimm suit.

Yes, maybe instead of just giving a form when going away, asking your email address they should ask for 'what did you like most' and 'what we can improve' - a lot of people are not as direct in telling what can be done better.

Overall if you want a lovely holiday I would recomand it - but only if the GBP get a bit 'stronger' against the EUR.

Also - one last suggestion: no need to rent a Car as we did: just get the train from Trento and then arrange a taxi (or ask the Hotel - they have a minibus and it is only 10 min away or less) to come and pick you up ! This would have save me 440 gbp to rent a car to leave in the Hotel garage for a week !!!

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Some other visitors were a bit bossy !
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Ravelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Ravelli

Address: Mezzana-Marilleva, Val di Sole, 38020 Mezzana, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Mezzana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mezzana
#2 Family Hotel in Mezzana
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mezzana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Ravelli 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Ravelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Ravelli Mezzana, Province Of Trento, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Ravelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.