We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lampara

A Lampara
SP 67 Pozzallo-Marza, Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy
+39 (0) 932957788
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 restaurants in Pozzallo
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we visit it is always constant, with fresh fish, good selection of wines, sweets and a proper espresso or limoncello to finish off. All this is accompanied with prompt service served always with a pleasant smile and an occasional joke by Santino and Emiliano. If kids don't like to linger at the table, the beach is steps away with responsible lifeguards ensuring safety. My cherry on the cake was finding my sons favorite flip flops after he forgot them at the beach 2 weeks before, kept safely by Lorenzo. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    35
    33
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were addressed here by the Caposud Residence's staff. We had a wonderful table in front of the beach. Food is excellent and staff professional. Only exception was at the end, when we had to wait almost 20 minutes to get the bill and pay: maybe they did not want our money! :) :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good fresh seafood, deservedly popular with locals. Pizza available, but the seafood is outstanding. Pleasant setting overlooking the sea on road to Pozzallo. Good value.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best seafood and pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have tried other restaurants in Pozzallo and always come back to A Lampara. They have a wood oven for the pizzas. They also make the most delicious tagliatelle alla ricci (sea urchin). The wine list is good value for money. The salads are delicious, too. This is our local place. They also do a great Cappodanno party!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Lampara also viewed

Pozzallo, Province of Ragusa
Pozzallo, Province of Ragusa
 
Pozzallo, Province of Ragusa
Pozzallo, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to A Lampara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lampara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.