We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Sicily ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Terrazza Su Noto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Terrazza Su Noto to your Saves list
B&B Terrazza Su Noto
Via Impellizzeri 1, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 84 Noto B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in Sicily ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice b&b. Good breakfast and excellent cappuccino with fantastic view over city. Very nice and clean rooms with a view and 5 min walk to central Cathedral. very friendly and helpfull owner! Parking place in front of hotel. For us this was the best stay in Sicily.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a terrific place hidden behind a mysterious green door....

Once you entered this door you' ll find yourself a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable with a view that is really amazing. You can have your breakfast at the terrace from where you will have an really fantastic view over Noto.
Marcello, the owner, is very friendly and helpful.

I really recommand this place to everyone who wants to enjoy their stay in Noto tot the fullest!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this superb B&B totally by accident while walking around Noto. We were looking for a coffee and Marcello invited us to come in and sit on the roof terrace, where he bought us great coffee (so good we stayed for two) accompanied by home-made biscuits.
We chatted and he gave us loads of useful tips about the surrounding area, attractions to visit, and a restaurant to try for dinner (unfortunately we ran out of time and didn't make it there).
We had the opportunity to look around the B&B a little while we were there, and it has been really well renovated - simple, tasteful, and to a good standard - we would definitely stay there when we are next in Noto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcelloscrofani, Proprietario at B&B Terrazza Su Noto, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Steve, let me thank you for your kind opinion, it's been a pleasure to meet you and your wife, inviting you to contact me next time you'll plan to come to sicily, don't hesitate to contact me when going to london, I'll be proud to help you the best I can to let you discover and visit the best places venues and shows in london. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Terrazza Su Noto is a charming place to stay in Noto. The hospitality of the hosts, Marcello and Allessandra is super and they took great care of me in their comfortable B&B. It is simple, but nice and clean. The B&B is beautifully situated in Noto with the best panoramic view of the town. Just hanging out on the terrace with a glass of wine is awesome.

Marcello is a Noto native and fluent in English and provided excellent recommendations and helped out with getting to the best spots in the area. I'm confident to say that you will enjoy your stay at B&B Terrazza Su Noto.

Room Tip: The room upstairs comes with a private bathroom which is great for couples. Families will enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Terrazza Su Noto is located at the loftiest residential perch in the architectural jewel box that is the Sicilian city of Noto. The modest three bedroom B@B is owned and operated by Marcello Scrofani, a 30 year old Noto native whose family has multi generational roots in the area. Assisted by his winning girlfriend, Allesandra, Marcello (who has hotel experience in London and speaks excellent English) represents everything that is optimistic and promising in a new take of the traditional definition of Sicilian hospitality. Symbolically, the building is hard by an old monastery and a famous prison that is now home to barely a dozen prisoners. Bur rather than feeling historically ponderous, this mix of the sacred and the profane is lightened by the dazzling pink stone of the city and the charm of the host. The rooms themselves have small private baths, are scrupulously clean, well lit and open onto a breathtaking terrace that allows views from sea to mountain and across the city itself. At $40 per night with a light breakfast they are great value for money. Marcello and Alexandra make the stay priceless. As an Italian speaker who has travelled for more than 40 years in Italy, I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs room if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcelloscrofani, Direttore generale at B&B Terrazza Su Noto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie a tutti i nostri clienti per aver espresso la loro opinione, le vostre opinioni sono molto importanti per noi, nel bene o nel male, saranno sempre utili a farci svolgere il nostro lavoro al meglio, sempre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Terrazza Su Noto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Terrazza Su Noto

Address: Via Impellizzeri 1, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Terrazza Su Noto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Terrazza Su Noto Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Terrazza Su Noto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.