We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ambra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Ambra to your Saves list
Villa Ambra
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Via Francesco Giantommaso 14, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our tour around Sicily. We chose it because of the car parking, together with the distance into the centre of town. The location is maybe not the best with unkempt flats opposite but the Villa itself is very nice and clean. We found the walk into town no problem. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast nice. We would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
64
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The welcome of the people looks to depend from the fact you booked for one or more nights. We had booked for one night and we noticed that the owner took much care of the people staying longer. Basic welcoming. No special info about the area. Breakfast quite good but served very late (we had to wait until 8:30 asking if it would be ready). Jams were industrial made (little portions you can find in hospitals). Bedrooms were clean but noisy : due to the fact it is in front of a road. Parking inside the residence : very good. 15 minutes to reach the city center by feet.
We were a little bit disappointed .

Room Tip: If you can choose your bedroom : ask for one not in front of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A bit of a walk if you're arriving by bus or train, but has good parking. There's nothing really around the B&B in terms of bars or restaurants, just other houses. It's around 15 minutes into town, a slightly trip.

The owners were very friendly and helpful the son speaks good English; the father didn't speak much but was very kind, showing us books on Sicily and giving us some of his home-grown produce.

The room was comfortable and quiet. There is a nice rooftop terrace with views to the old town. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arriving at this B&B, the location was not quite what we were expecting and the area did not seem to be the greatest although actually it was fine. However the very friendly welcome of the owners helped make up for our first impressions. The walk into town is only 15 mins but it is not the nicest walk and if you have problems with walking or it was raining it would not be great. The room was clean and spacious and the secure parking is a real bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Perfect location from which to explore the south east of Sicily. After our arrival we were offered a drink while Ambra told us quickly all the best places to visit. The room was spacious and clean, the car park secure and the cornetto with ricotta served in the morning the best breakfast possible.
We had a brilliant time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This place is nice, owners are friendly, secure parking and you can walk to the centre of the town in twelve minutes. Only 2 downpoints: it's just as 's expensive as the b&b's that are actually in the town centre and ( unfortunately they don't have a special rate for à single room) and you have to walk to the town centre if you want to buy a drink or a snack since there is no bar or restaurant, and there are no shops nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a charming place to stay. The hotel (b&b) is is a family run business and is situated in their family house. The family are friendly and hugely helpful The location is excellent, well out of the tourist ant run only a few minutes walk (v.good exercise, any doctor will tell you that) from the centre. The location is excellent, tranquil withy lovely views of historic Noto and the sea. The excellent breakfast is served by Ambra or her father; the place is spotlessly clean; the fittings arer good and the services all work I would recommend Villa Ambra to any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: Top floor facing Noto
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 30 in Noto
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Noto Marina
Hotel Noto Marina
#18 of 30 in Noto
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.8 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 30 in Noto
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#17 of 30 in Noto
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ambra

Address: Via Francesco Giantommaso 14, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ambra 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Ambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ambra Noto, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ambra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.