We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Sapori Del Val Di Noto

I Sapori Del Val Di Noto
Via Ronco B. Leanti, 9, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
+39 0931 839322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 102 restaurants in Noto
Price range: $12 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Loved everything about this restaurant, it really should be much higher up the list. The location obviously in such a lovely place helps but the food was great we ate there 3 times in the week we were staying in Noto.

It was always busy which must mean other people thought it was good also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    50
    40
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yetiyeti
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food tasty and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

If this is only the twenty-something best ristorante in Noto then there must be an extraordinarily high standard in the city. Good portions of decent, tasty food in a pleasant setting. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good local cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were first in, but when we left it was full! Not a 'tourist rip-off', but a good local trattoria.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Slow Food, Pizza and Baroque, what more ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Another hit for my Osterie d'Italia, the Slow Food directory: superbly located in Old Noto center, in an old alley, this restaurant provides you with a selection of local foods (including very good cheeses, that I adore), but also pizza, that traveling with kids is a problem solver.
Price is good, service excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice... but could find better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice setting in the courtyard between baroque houses.
They do take care of details, but somehow the mixture between typical Italian trattoria, stylisch restaurant and down to earth food has failed. The food is OK, but I expected much more for those prices. Small portions.
Very nice the explanation of each dish, how it's been prepared and what ingredients have been used (of own production etc.)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Sapori Del Val Di Noto also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to I Sapori Del Val Di Noto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Sapori Del Val Di Noto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.