We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality boutique hotel in the heart of Noto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dependance Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Dependance Hotel to your Saves list
Le Dependance Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rocco Pirri, 57 Angolo Via Cavour, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Neas B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Noto
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quality boutique hotel in the heart of Noto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent long weekend here and found it just perfect.
The room was excellent with all amenities on hand - great bed, pillows, AC and ultra modern bathroom.
The breakfast was the usual Sicilian - cakes, pastries, bread, toast and jams backed up with a selection of cold cuts. They did scrammbled eggs when we requestd them too. The coffee is spot on.
The reception staff and cleaning staff were the height of professionalism.

We will be back as soon as we can arrange it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this perfectly situated hotel in the amazing city of Noto. Chose it based on reviews on a few sites and were very pleased. Renovated rooms in old building - with an intriguing staircase to our very clean suite. Contemporary decor with very modern bathroom fixtures. Beautiful bedding on a most comfortable bed with enough storage and a suit butler for clothing. Breakfasts were perfect - not huge selection but very well presented - fresh coffee, croissants, fruit, yogurt, sweet ( delicious ) lemon cake and eggs on request. Andrea and Carmen ( and Otto the dog) were most helpful and welcoming. Short stroll to the many historic sites and fairly easy access to surrounding towns. Definitely recommend for couples, families.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The location is really beautiful, you really taste the flavor of old "noble" Sicily, staff is really good too... BUT, I had really bad experience with the owner: he left me behind the door for 1 hour under the rain: I had to call him by phone and he showed up only 40 min later!
He decided I had to change room, during my stay; last but not least I found him unpleasant during all conversations... A pity...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed for one night at this boutique hotel in Noto. Lovely room, great decor, great location, kind staff, a good restaurant, well priced. Can't ask for more. The surrounding area is wonderful and visiting the famous icecream and gelati cafe's like the famous Caffe Sicilia a must.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a magic little hotel right in the centre of beautiful Noto. Very tastefully furnished rooms with lots of attention to detail. An extremely comfortable affair. We had the best breakfast we have ever had in Italy - possibly anywhere. Truly outstanding! The staff are charming and very helpful. It was a real pleasure all round.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for two nights on a week long holiday in Sicily. The location is great, right next to the main street in Noto. The room (junior suite) was new, comfortable and large, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the street and was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant that is open for dinner, with a good menu, but unfortunately we didn't have a chance to try it. A good breakfast was offered with many homemade cakes and pastries, and almond milk! A word of advice, there is no elevator in the building, and one must climb a flight of stairs to get to the rooms. The beaches nearby are about a 20 minute drive and Noto is a very convenient base to discover the area from. A big thank you to Andrea for the Modican chocolate and the lovely ladies at the hotel who were wonderful with my 4 year old.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A really nice and brand new place to stay in noto. Very central. Warm welcome. The bedroom was a bit small but cute and well furnished. Really nice staff and very attentioned. The restaurant located in the hotel was reaaaaally good. Breakfast is normal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Dependance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dependance Hotel

Address: Via Rocco Pirri, 57 Angolo Via Cavour, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Neas B&B)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Dependance Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a pretty internal courtyard, this 18th-century building is a fine example of Sicilian baroque architecture. Set in the heart of Noto,it is 650 ft from the cathedral. Neas b&b has an impressive façade and elegant interiors with wood furniture and wrought iron beds. Rooms are air conditioned and come with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi access. An Italian breakfast is served each morning, while guests of Neas have discounts at the restaurant below. The Neas b&b is just a few steps from Palazzo Ducezio and Palazzo del Principe Nicolaci. The nearest bus stop is 1700 ft away for services around Noto, recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Dependance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dependance Hotel Noto, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dependance Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.