We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rural and relaxing cottage in sunny Sicily!

the garden
the garden
the garden
the kitchen
kitchen details
kitchen and rear door
the dining area details
Noto
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eheiser
Antwerpen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring the Noto region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 weeks in June 2010. It's perfect as a base for exploring the Noto region. It's small but everything's there: kitchen, bathroom, not to mention your own little private garden with hammock+barbecue.
Sarah and Corrado are the perfect hosts, discreet, welcoming, friendly and always ready to give you advice on where to go, where to eat and what to visit.
The town of Noto, one of the most beautiful in the region, is only a few minutes away by car, the seaside about a 15 min. drive. There's a roadside café (La Zizzola) in walking distance (about 3 minutes) for that morning shot of cappucino.
Highly recommended if you want to explore the area or just relax in the garden (we did a bit of both!).

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rosario20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 for a stay in May 2010

My wife and I spent 4 days at La Dependance near Noto and had the most fantastic time we could have hoped for. To start with, our flight was delayed and we landed in Catania around 1230am. The owners waited for us, gave us the keys and showed us around at 2am! The place is perfect, clean, comfortable and has been recently refurbished. They have a great garden with an amazing view of the town of Noto, we were lucky enough to enjoy a couple of sunsets - a magical place. As the owners live in the property, they were always ready to help with anything we needed, directions, recommendations, etc. Finally, as they also grow their own olive trees and produce their oil, we had the chance to buy some and bring it back home. All in all an amazing experience, thoroughly recommend it for anybody willing to feel at home in a calm and magical place, close to many attractions.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Switzerland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sara P
Speaks English, Italian, French
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 121 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing