We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in a Beautiful City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto to your Saves list
vico E. Trigona | (trav.Via Ducezio), 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 84 Noto B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in a Beautiful City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sabastian welcomed us with a brief review of the attractions and restaurants in and around Noto. When visiting the beach he offered us the use of a beach umbrella, and upon our departure he provided an escort to the autostrada, ensuring that our onward travel north was smooth sailing. The room was top quality.

And, the City of Noto is not to be missed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My Mom and I rented a car to tour Sicily ofr 10 days. Our 1st stop was Noto and B&B Federica for 3 nights. The B&B was easy to find due to the excellent signing from the autostrade. Sebastiano was there to greet us and help us get our bearings in Noto. The rooms were clean and just perfect for the price. A fridge, blow dryer and wifi were a plus. Each morning over breakfast, Sebastiano hepled us map out our day and could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It doesn't get any better than this. Sebastiano is dedicated to making your stay perfect. He spent a great deal of time with me advising me on a great restaurant and places to see in the remarkable town of Noto. Federica is just a few blocks away from all the action, yet in a quiet area. This is the place to stay in Noto--highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

B&B Federica is a small well family-runned Bed and breakfast just few meters from the city centre (5 minutes on foot). Rooms are spacious, well furnished with TV, refrigerator, inside bathroom, wifi. The owner is extremely kind, helpful and well informed about the architecture of Noto and Noto's valley. We followed his advisors and we got the best experience of Noto's baroc, best view from bell tower, museums. He can suggest also the roman villa which lies 6 km from Noto as well as beaches and natural beauties. We also got what probably was one of our most delicious dinner in Sicily in a restaurant who was suggested by the B&B owner. Cost: 60 auros for three people (breakfast included).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great location and service in Noto, with nice (if slightly cave like) room. We only stayed one night but for the price could not have wished for more. My lasting memory will be of the owner chasing us down the hill on foot to make sure we did not miss the turn to get out of town....you won't get that at the Hilton!!!

Make sure you ask the owner for his recommendation for dinner, it was awesome (and skip lunch).

Don't be put off by the language barrier, the owner is very patient and between your phrase book Italian and his high school english the communication works just fine.

Room Tip: Our room was next to breakfast room. It was fine for us as we had to get going the next day, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Innkeeper Sebastiano does not speak English, but is helpful and welcoming. This small B&B is well-located on a small, quiet street in the old section of historic Noto. It's all updated and comfortable. The served breakfast is a good, basic Italian breakfast: coffee pastry, toast & jam, and sweetened juice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We spent few nights here during our trip around Sicily. Place is very quiet and is in the center of Noto. The room was clean, furniture was carefullly chosen. The owner is just perfect! When we arrived he suggested a restaurant for eating. He called and he reserved us a table. Then he gave us a kind of list, when we selected what we'd like to have for breakfast and also the time... very professional! We got a conversation with him and he gave us very helpful tips: Natural reserve of Vendicari, Natural reserve of Cava Grande del Cassibile.
We can highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto

Address: vico E. Trigona | (trav.Via Ducezio), 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Federica Noto Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Federica Noto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.