We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal sunday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Leone

Agriturismo Leone
Testa dell'Acqua, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
+39 0931 810146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 118 Restaurants in Noto
Cuisines: Italian, Organic, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Zabbar, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An ideal sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Typical sicilian food - and very good value for money. The atmosphere and surrounding paths are fantastic. Food was delicious with a variety of items to taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    77
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We looked at this restaurant in trip advisor and it didn't disappoint us! The meal was fantastic, fresh food, home made, tasty and very big portions. We couldn't even finish the starters!! There is a very broad selection of wines and the owner helps you to choose the best based on your preferences. We definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunei
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“warm hospitality in countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

warm hospitality, delicious food and wine. loved the pasta, one of the best ever. love the antipasto.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really lovely family and amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really liked this place - we came for dinner. The family were ever so hospitable and the food (which was really delicious), just keeps coming and coming. All organic and all from their farm. MMMMMmmmmm delicious.

Warning though - don't come here for a light snack! We received five courses and the first course consisted of nine very full plates with bread as well. I would recommend skipping lunch and afternoon ice cream if you pay a visit. Never felt so full afterwards. The food though was really great - the meat course in particular was truly fantastic. Our daughter who is 2 and sometimes fussy, found lots of things in the various courses that she loved. I think this was her favourite meal. The fruit was also exceptional.

All tourists should try a Agriturismo and they definitely wont be disappointed by this one. Its also really very good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Real Sicilian Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our stay at the Leone family's farm was a unique experience for us and gave us a peek into Sicilian family life of long hours and hard work. The food was plentiful and tasty and all grown, organically, on their farm.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Leone also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Agriturismo Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.