We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic local food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Ducezio

Trattoria Ducezio
Via Ducezio 51, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
347-8587319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 116 Restaurants in Noto
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our B&B recommended this lovely resturant few steps from Noto Duomo.Excelent service,fantastic local dishes,delicious meal,supereb deserts.Very popolar with the locals who come to enjoy Sicilian specialities.Very reaonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    372
    117
    74
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very popular so booking essential. The pizza was very good, the coniglio (rabbit) was ok. Low prices: 1 huge pizza, 1 huge starter, 1 main, wine and water, 26 Euros.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in Noto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A nice casual restaurant with good service and very good food. The caponata was superb. We also had two different swordfish dishes, which were both very good. A tagliotina (sp?) with lamb sauce was good but a bit oversalted to my taste (which I found more than once in Sicily). Overall, very, very pleased with the meal here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Sicilian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Down a small back alley, this restaurant didn't look like much, but it lived up to expectations. I chose the special of the day, fresh fish-stuffed ravioli with prawns and pistachio pesto (delicious!) and my husband chose a meat ravioli dish (also delicious!). Service was friendly and prompt and the prices very reasonable. If we were staying in Noto we would definitely have gone back as there were so many dishes that sounded great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Value!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great Trattoria off the Main St. Amazing homemade FRESH Bread, hands down some of the BEST Fish, Mussles and Seafood Apptizers we had on the Island!! Pasta was Amazing!!! But most all Cheap, Great Service and Huge Portions!! A must in Noto.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Ducezio also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Trattoria Ducezio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Ducezio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.