We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B San Pietro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B San Pietro to your Saves list
B&B San Pietro
via Cosenza, 9, Noto, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Noto B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“SUPER stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Salvatore made our stay just superb. It's a beautiful little hideaway very close to the old historic centre by foot, and catered for everything we needed. The beds were super comfy, and the balcony a sun trap and a luxury - the weather was so great the morning we were there I just wanted to hang out there all day! Looking over into the neighbour's garden we could see lush banana, lemon and orange trees, and amazing flowers. Our room was spacious, perfectly and pleasantly presented, and the bathroom was spotless. Can't comment on the soundproofing from neighbouring rooms, as we were the only guests, but we did hear the low buzzing mentioned in another review, but we slept fine nonetheless. Breakfast was a huge spread, despite us being the only people there! We too had a huge 2-person garlic-butter foccacia roll to take away for lunch, fresh blood-orange juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt, fresh strawberries, croissants+honey etc, mini pizza, the lot. Salvatore was attentive and accommodating (and such a nice guy with it) that it made our stay super special. His no.2 recommendation for dinner (no.1 was shut that day) looked a little English for our sicilian-experience-needs, so we opted for Al Buco, which looked full of locals, but was in fact mostly tourists. Don't feel obliged to have both primo+secondo piatti - one would have been enough! But I thought the primo pasta dishes were absolutely excellent and fresh (and I am a picky foodie) - both the 'con sarde' and the huge home-made ravioli. The secondo meat dishes, a bit oily for my liking. Good value food. Back at San Pietro, the indoor car parking is a plus if the street outside is busy, and Salvatore said we could leave our car there for the whole of the next day, after checking out. All in all I wish we could have stayed longer, and Noto is beautiful and San Pietro comes highly recommended! Excellent value. Hope to visit again soon! Rosanna

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nearby
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've tried this accommodation in Noto mainly because of the good reviews. Must confess I do not fully agree. Undeniably the owners are very kind, they offer plenty of good advice and an interesting breakfast (mainly sweet) with delicious homemade "granita". It was sufficiently clean although it was not always easy to judge. It's ok keeping the blinds closed in the summer, but in April? It wasn’t warm at all, why on earth was everything dark? We had to use the heating in the bathroom, an old oil-filled radiator, while trying to shower (which was already tricky on its own). Forget about shaving, with both the ceiling lights and most of the bulbs on the mirror (two out of three) burnt out.
The centre of Noto is not too far, ten or fifteen minutes’ walk. Being in the outer city on a side road should guarantee a good night sleep. Not really. The beds are in good conditions and comfortable but the walls are so thin that somebody snoring in another room comes through really loud. And some kind of electric pump (I believe water) starts buzzing early in the morning almost non-stop. On this account, plus the fact that the walls need urgent painting and the room was really austere, despite the owner’s effort and kindness I was expecting something more.
And if, after all, you really want to go there but your GPS cannot find it, try "Vico Cosenza" instead of "Via Cosenza". It worked on Google Maps.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenhan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Really welcoming and helpful. Wonderful breakfast with unexpected extras like home made granita and a roll to take for our lunch. Lovely little garden full of tortoises. We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The family running the place were very helpfull and friendly. The property is in great condition. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with it's own balcony. Morning breakfast was a feast and we even got some delicious ciabata bread for the road:)
We stayed there with our little daughter who loved runing in the maculate little garden with it's turtles and parrots. We were in Sicily for few weeks staying in various places and in San Pietro we had the best night sleep on it's comfy bed. We would recomend this place for families and couples.

Room Tip: book well in advance as this place is popular and rightfully so
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed at B&B San Pietro for 6 nights, during Easter, and loved each day of our stay. The B&B provides great service, an amazing breakfast, very clean rooms, and we even had our own balcony! The owners told us about many interesting places to visit - like parks and little beaches - that we didn't know about. Not only Noto is an extremely charming town, but it is also surrounded by beautiful outdoors, and the coast is just beautiful.

And yes, Salvatore's granita is simply delicious!! As well as the bread he prepares for his guests, the Sicilian pane cunzato...he packed a portion for each guest to bring on hikes, every morning! The B&B is on a quiet road, but very close to the center of town, there's free WI-FI and a nice little garden.

Room Tip: Try cookies and cakes at Caffè Sicilia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this B and B and wished we could have spent 3 weeks! We were treated like family - breakfasts were amazing with pastries fresh from the bakery each morning, as well as a vast array of local and home made produce that could sustain an army. This place is a treasure and this corner of Sicily warrants a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We recently stayed in San Pietro B&B, Noto, Sicily. Before booking for our trip to Sicily, we had read about the wonderful hoasts and breakfasts that were served at this B&B. Well we weren't disappointed. The breakfasts were indeed amazingly pleantiful and delicious. The other thing that was a real pleasure was the friendliness of our hoasts, the Puglisi's, and the wonderful stuffed large buns which were prepared daily for for our lunches on the road.
Noto was a very central place for visiting around the south east of Sicily and the instructions to get to San Pietro were very easy to follow which is important when driving in a foreign country. It was sad to leave

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Pietro

Address: via Cosenza, 9, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Pietro Noto, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B San Pietro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.