We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing from first moment! Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Teresa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Teresa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Teresa
Contrada Baronazzo, ( S. Corrado di Fuori), 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Passau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing from first moment! Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hi all,
we made a 4-day trip to Sicily only and choosed Villa Teresa.
The only failure was that we did not stay longer.
You feel home from the first moment! Isabel and Tom are the perfect host!
The location is perfect to get a first impression of Sicily. Tom recommended trips and really good!! restaurants! The hotel and garden is beautiful, the rooms are modern and friendly.
One highlight (of many) is the breakfast! Fresh pastries and joghurt made by Isabelle! And the question I will never forget: "Do you want some more fresh mandarine juice?" I said yes and Tom answered: "Ok, I have to go in the garden and will pick some fresh from the tree! "
Simply perfect!
Tom, Isabelle - we´ll come again! M&P (the Captain ;-)

Room Tip: We had room 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Beatiuful surroundings, friendly atmosphere, perfect weather, and prefect service. If you want to enjoy a week of calm and family style holiday, this is the perfect place. Under one hour drive from the beautiful cities like Syracuse, Sicily south coast, Noto (15 mins), and don't forget to visit Noto Antiqua.

Room Tip: Honest prices for perfect serviced rooms. Upper rooms have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Sparkling Tripadvisor reviews persuaded us to book Villa Teresa and it lived up to expectations. How often are you asked, with genuine interest, at the end of a stay: "is there anything we could have done better to make your stay even more enjoyable?" [The honest answer is: 'very little' as the key details that can make all the difference seem to be in place!] As others have said, the Belgian owners, Tom & Isabelle and their helpful children are very friendly and thoughtful. It helps to create a warm and relaxed ambience for guests. We had felt welcome and well looked after from the start. The location is a delightful surprise, with wonderful views to the hills behind Noto and beyond, to where the Ionian and Mediterranean seas meet. Most of the (9) rooms are quite spacious, with good beds and useful storage space. The family 'mini-flat' was a big hit with our young granddaughter with its special bunk beds and heart-shaped cushions. Her parents valued the adjoining (small) living/kitchen space, which allowed them to relax over a drink, once the children were in bed, whatever the temperature or weather. Breakfast was al fresco with lots of home-made treats and the best croissants we had eaten for some time. It was good to have the choice of more sight-seeing in 'Montalbano' and/or Unesco-World Heritage country, or of swimming and relaxing beside the lovely pool, with the spectacular bougainvillea as a backdrop. And our young grandchildren loved the pool, too, for paddling, learning to swim and floating on inflatables under our adult supervision. There is even a well-stocked poolside bar! The nearest restaurant, a very short 150 metre walk up the hill, was much better than we had dared hope and so we ate there twice. The little things Tom & Isabelle do, such as offering to make us a picnic lunch by the pool when they were going to be out and preparing us a packed breakfast to fit in with an early flight, were the icing on the cake. We were surprised that relatively few Brits have stayed here: you are missing a treat!

Room Tip: The family mini-flat is good for those with young children; if perhaps too cramped for 'big'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was excellent! Good location, tidy, excellent service and, in particular, friendliness of the owners making you feel like staying with friends.
The advice received from the owners as to what to visit was also very valuable, enabling to discover places we would not have found ourselves and to avoid dull "tourist attractions".

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor are with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very comfortable hotel/B&B with a very kind, helpful family, feeling you at home. Every morning fresh breakfast with an eye for environment (selfmade bread, fresh juice, cakes, eggs,...). Possibility to eat something at the bar/swimming pool/rooms with a mini-bar. ESPECIALLY THANKS TO THE FAMILY (warm welcome during our stay)

Room Tip: Warmness of the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at the hotel earlier this month, as soon as we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision. Not only is the hotel set in exquisite surroundings with the most amazing views, it's also run by an extremely friendly family who all introduced themselves as soon as we drove through the gate.
I don't have a bad word to say about this place, good food and hospitality and a really really friendly environment, our room was well decorated and spacious and we had a great view from the balcony to wake up to every day. It would be a real treat to go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are located on the upper floor and have a lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Environment was very nice. Including two children, owner’s family is so friendly and kind. The rooms are spacious, clean, view from it was good. Breakfast made by owner’s wife was very delicious and rich in content. Ristorante in the neighborhood of the hotel introduced for dinner was of nice atmosphere, in excellent taste. Approach is a little difficult, but it is the hotel that can be recommended in a good location to visit the city of Note.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 30 in Noto
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
Masseria degli Ulivi
#10 of 30 in Noto
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Noto Marina
Hotel Noto Marina
#17 of 30 in Noto
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#7 of 30 in Noto
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Favorita
Hotel Villa Favorita
#12 of 30 in Noto
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Teresa

Address: Contrada Baronazzo, ( S. Corrado di Fuori), 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Teresa Noto, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.