We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Sicilia

Caffe Sicilia
125 Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Noto, Sicily, Italy
39-0931-835-013
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 116 Restaurants in Noto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Famous for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Caffè Sicilia is very famous for its gelato (and this on an island where gelato is generally good) and having been there I can see why. It has an old-fashioned feel. Service was excellent and the gelato divine, flavours I haven't encountered anywhere else. I had ricotta with pistachios and a lemon, almond and saffron one (all Sicilian flavours) which was really unique and delicious, We accompanied it a digestivo. It was so delicious I went back the next day and had the same ice cream, this time accompanied by excellent coffee. We enjoyed sitting outside watching all of Noto stroll by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    208
    112
    66
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Imperdibile per chi ama i dolci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

On the main pedestrian state of the amazing Noto you'll find Caffè Sicilia and you have to stop there for a granita with brioches and cold coffea. Then you can try one of the best cannoli siciliani and cassata of you entire life or chiose Another one between many different dessert Made with almond .... Excellent address! Don't miss it...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Possibly the best gelato in Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

May not look it from the outside but there is a great selection of gelato on the inside with innovative flavours. Go and then you'll find you want to return again and again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee, divine gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After lots of being pushed and shoved by crowd in this cafe, had really great coffee. Earlier had the best gelato of trip. Have to go there for the montezuma gelato. Divine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“People Watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went to the Caffe Sicilia each day it was open while we were in Noto, sometimes for morning coffee and sometimes for an early evening glass of wine with snacks. We particularly enjoyed sitting at an outside table, since it is a very good spot for people-watching. We tried the cassata and connoli (very good) and the gelato (good but not exceptional). The cappuccinos were lovely, the wine good and the snacks provided with the wine were tasty and varied. Even more we enjoyed the atmosphere in the early evening. The waiter was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Sicilia also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Caffe Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Sicilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.