We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and friendly staff in a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Giuseppe

Save Saved
You added Hotel San Giuseppe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel San Giuseppe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ottocento Martiri, 60, 73028 Otranto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Otranto
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service and friendly staff in a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our thanks for a lovely week in your hotel. We thought the staff were just great and always willing to help. Confortable environment with a great terrace to relax on after a day swimming or visiting the local villages.
A really good place to come for a relaxing holiday at this time of year. The quiet period before things start to close up for the winter.
The hotel has done a fantastic job of turning this building (Old stone farm house) into a really nice environment and oasis in the middle of town. Even has a spa that is styled to match.
Just great..

Room Tip: The rooms just off the Terrace are really nice as you feel like you have a great outside space just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Astrojohn, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. we are very happy to know that you have appreciated all of our services. We hope you will have good memories of us…this gratifies us!
We very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Salvatore Angelino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We spent one night here during a week-long cycling trip in Apulia. The transformation from a XVI century fortified farmhouse to a sophisticated and comfortable 19-room four-star hotel is remarkable. Contemporary furnishings, ultra-modern bathroom, lovely common areas, unique and beautiful spa, within walking distance of medieval Otranto, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, secure storage for our bikes--all combined to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Google Translation
Danke für Ihre Meinung zu unserem Hotel ausgedrückt ist ein wahres Vergnügen zu lesen, dass Sie sich gut anfühlte, werden wir auch weiterhin unsere Aufgabe, durch die Gewinnung immer mehr tun
für Sie noch besser zu finden, das nächste Mal bist du jemals in Otranto.
Wir freuen uns sehr geschmeichelt, wenn wir sehen, dass unser Engagement dann wird mit Ihrer Meinung, dass Sie in einem unauslöschlichen Weise auszudrücken bezahlt.
nochmals vielen Dank
aufrichtig
Salvatore Angelino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We were on a cycling holiday and had stayed at an assortment of hotels (80's style desperate for a make over, city surprises of poor exterias but great food and rooms etc) and this hotel matched up to its looks from the outside.
Each room has its own outside space, enough for a beer and play some cards. The staff were very helpful and sorted out our missing luggage, gave us early checkin and housed the bikes without any fuss at all. Breakfast was the usual continental affair.
There is a very pleasant terrace with large wicker chairs and sofas for additional chill out. There is beauty facility but unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage.

This was a very pleasant and sophistocated hotel at very reasonable rates.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion and I hope to have you as our guests again.
sincerely
Salvatore Angelino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giuseppe

Address: Via Ottocento Martiri, 60, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giuseppe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a precise work of architectural restoration the farm of late XVI sec. has returned to its ancient splendor with a careful transformation into a hotel of prestige with the right touch of architectural modernization, which does not vitiate the ultra-secular atmosphere from which it derives. "The proper refuge" for a vacation of peaceful relaxation in natural surroundings of the beautiful beaches of the Ionian and Adriatic seas and ideal starting point for an ongoing enjoyment of historical and folk traditions, gastronomic and cultural citizens of the ancient villages of Salento from "love" and "taste". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel San Giuseppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Giuseppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.