We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Otranto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Otranto
The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Otranto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We (couple with 3 children aged 5, 7 and 10) stayed here 1 week in August in 2 adjoining rooms. Perfect location, 10 minute stroll to old town of Otranto. Lovely pool area at hotel, never busy and never a problem with sun beds even during our stay in August. Great shuttle service to beautiful beach at Laghi Alimini. Hotel rooms spotless and comfortable. Service faultless. Location perfect - Otranto charming and the drive down the coast road to Santa Maria di Leuca is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    122
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
85
262
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I will start with a disclaimer : we went in January, thus off season which I hope is the reason for the poor service level and lack of customer service. They played club music at breakfast which made the already poor buffet even worse. Don't expect anything tasty nor fresh... They only had one juice: pineapple! Eggs were soaked in oil and not tasty. The room was ok but the bed was so uncomfortable that sleeping on the floor would have been a better solution. The toilet flusher kept falling on the floor. The shower was impractical. The spa was overbooked so no chance for any treatment during our stay.
In short: this would be ok for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vittoria O, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Madam,
We would like to respond to the above comments, which we feel are inaccurate and misleading to other travelers. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the services we offer at our Spa. The Wellness Center has services such as spa treatments, Raxul Cabin and Californian massage, which are very popular and in high demand. The bedrooms, furniture and bathroom accessories are of a high standard and maintained constantly. The breakfast we offer, even during the winter, includes local products, such as the famous pasticciotto, and the food we server is fresh and very tasty. We suggest you visit us again, maybe booking one of our packages including spa treatments, and we are sure you will be highly satisfied, as many of our other clients are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice hotel in fine little town 'at the end of Italy', in a region visited mostly by Italians. Spa in the hotel was OK, swimming pool outside a little cold in the early season (no inside pool for swimming). Room very spacious and well equipped. WIFI facilities only in the lobby, but technically OK.

Room Tip: All rooms seem OK. Some rooms on the ground floor open up to the swimming pool. That can be an advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

After reading all the reviews we picked this hotel and were really glad we did. It is a 5 minute walk to the old town, has free secure parking, big swimming pool, gym and a lovely spa where we enjoyed a massage. It is very modern which is quite rare for Italy and very reasonably priced, we paid €100 euros a night in October. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in September. This is an excellent modern hotel, built in 2009. We could not fault the bedroom and the public rooms. The swimming pool is large and spectacularly constructed. Our only criticism of the hotel is that the balconies are very narrow. Another metre wide would have made a huge difference. Unlike a previous reviewer, we did have a great view of the swimming pool from our balcony.

The staff were all friendly and looking always to be helpful, especially the receptionists Debora and Federica, despite their very limited English.

This is very much a region where the tourists are Italian - probably as much as 95%. There are excellent restaurants in the nearby old town, which is about a 5 minute walk, but even in these very few of the waiters speak English. An Italian phrase book is essential in Puglia!

Room Tip: You need to be on the top floor on the swimming pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights early september. We had a lovely modern spacious room with a great bathroom. The balcony was fab but unfortunately no view. The hotel is within a few minutes walk to the old town which was great. The beach service was fab, extra large sun loungers, friendly staff and great seafood restaurant on the beach, it doesn't look much but the seafood really is amazing. The breakfast was good but definately something they could improve on. We had a great stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 25th June and would highly recommend Hotel Vittoria.

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious with a good view of the pool. All the staff were as helpful as they could possibly be considering their English was limited and our Italian was non-existant. We would particulary like to thank Melissa behind the front desk who was very helpful at all times and always smiling.

Whilst breakfast was plentiful we did often have to wait before being asked for our order of tea and coffee. Also it did get slightly boring as was exactly the same every day but this is only a minor point as the food was good.

My only other criticism is that there are only two big shades around the pool and if you missed getting these it was far too hot without one. Also they are not erected if it is windy. There certainly should be more shades in that heat.

All in all this was an attractive, very clean hotel suitable for most ages.

There is a free shuttle bus to a very pretty and clean beach which is highly recommended. This is a family run business and has a lovely restaurant. Fredriko and his lovely sister made us very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa

Address: Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel , located in the center of Otranto, is suitable for families for their sea holidayas well as business people in search of a Business picturesque location, and close to the capital for every season of the year.The hotel has 66 double rooms, triple and quadruple over 3 floors served by lifts.Each room is equipped with air conditioning, heating with thermostatic control, direct dial telephone, plasma TV, safe and minibar. Particularly rejuvenating is the comfort of the bathrooms, spacious and elegantwith a hot tub or large shower with an innovative design. The beach is connected by free shuttle service.You also have the use of the SPA for saunas and showers (wet zone) andthe swimming pool.Hotel Vittoria Resort has also for its customers the "Hotel Bar" and the " Pool Bar" located respectively in the lobby of the hotel and around the pool. From morning until lateevening, the bar offers a warm atmosphere and an inviting space for business meetings or for private parties. ROOMS 66SUPERIOR ROOMS 21CLASSIC ROOMS 45 Internal Services Hall with TV, bar, elevator, restaurant with a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with table service, gluten-free cookingon request, outdoor pool and SPA of 400 square meters for therelaxation and well-being of the guests, cocktail bar, outdoor parking, meeting room, baby sitting on request.66 rooms furnished in contemporary style Air Conditioning Business Desk Mini bar Sat TV e Pay TV Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.