We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Puglia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Otranto
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Luxury in Puglia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice hotel in fine little town 'at the end of Italy', in a region visited mostly by Italians. Spa in the hotel was OK, swimming pool outside a little cold in the early season (no inside pool for swimming). Room very spacious and well equipped. WIFI facilities only in the lobby, but technically OK.

Room Tip: All rooms seem OK. Some rooms on the ground floor open up to the swimming pool. That can be an advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    101
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
215
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

After reading all the reviews we picked this hotel and were really glad we did. It is a 5 minute walk to the old town, has free secure parking, big swimming pool, gym and a lovely spa where we enjoyed a massage. It is very modern which is quite rare for Italy and very reasonably priced, we paid €100 euros a night in October. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in September. This is an excellent modern hotel, built in 2009. We could not fault the bedroom and the public rooms. The swimming pool is large and spectacularly constructed. Our only criticism of the hotel is that the balconies are very narrow. Another metre wide would have made a huge difference. Unlike a previous reviewer, we did have a great view of the swimming pool from our balcony.

The staff were all friendly and looking always to be helpful, especially the receptionists Debora and Federica, despite their very limited English.

This is very much a region where the tourists are Italian - probably as much as 95%. There are excellent restaurants in the nearby old town, which is about a 5 minute walk, but even in these very few of the waiters speak English. An Italian phrase book is essential in Puglia!

Room Tip: You need to be on the top floor on the swimming pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights early september. We had a lovely modern spacious room with a great bathroom. The balcony was fab but unfortunately no view. The hotel is within a few minutes walk to the old town which was great. The beach service was fab, extra large sun loungers, friendly staff and great seafood restaurant on the beach, it doesn't look much but the seafood really is amazing. The breakfast was good but definately something they could improve on. We had a great stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 25th June and would highly recommend Hotel Vittoria.

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious with a good view of the pool. All the staff were as helpful as they could possibly be considering their English was limited and our Italian was non-existant. We would particulary like to thank Melissa behind the front desk who was very helpful at all times and always smiling.

Whilst breakfast was plentiful we did often have to wait before being asked for our order of tea and coffee. Also it did get slightly boring as was exactly the same every day but this is only a minor point as the food was good.

My only other criticism is that there are only two big shades around the pool and if you missed getting these it was far too hot without one. Also they are not erected if it is windy. There certainly should be more shades in that heat.

All in all this was an attractive, very clean hotel suitable for most ages.

There is a free shuttle bus to a very pretty and clean beach which is highly recommended. This is a family run business and has a lovely restaurant. Fredriko and his lovely sister made us very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Vittoria which I thought at the time maybe a risk. We were pleasantly surprised. The Vittoria is within walking distance of the local beaches and old town Otranto. The Hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff were great. It has fantastic facilities including a large pool that we found perfect to lounge around after shopping or swimming at the end of the day. Their is a complimentary bus which will take you to and from Alimini beach. If you are looking for something different try La Dolce Riva. It's a private beach off the rocks. It has a large grass area with sun beds and umbrella's provided also it has a beautiful restaurant. It has some style and class which attracts the top end of town. You can catch a moped taxi to and from there. The Vittoria made our stay at Otranto a memorable one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been in the Hotel Vittoria Resort the 1st week of July 2012.It has been a pleasant and relaxing time.
The structure is pritty new modern and clean. There is a nice garden with a snce Swimming pool where you can relax and the children can play under the control of the baby sitter.
The SPA is very nice clean and and with a good quality, the fitness center is open from 9:00 till 21:00 and anough for an holiday.
The rooms are very nice, confortable, quite and last but not lss important well climatized.
Persronnel is professional, friendly and helpfull.
The breackfast is fantastic, you can taste a lot of type of tipical locat food, and sweet.
Lunch and dinner really of good quality.
The location is good. Otranto is a very nice town with a amazing sea, it´s located few km from marbellous beaches that have nothing to envy to carebian sea
The adverticement say the hotel is 500 m far from the sea, but in reality is less than 5 min walking.
The relation qualiry / price is really good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vittoria O, Manager at Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay.
We are truly delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience.

It was indeed our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa

Address: Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel , located in the center of Otranto, is suitable for families for their sea holidayas well as business people in search of a Business picturesque location, and close to the capital for every season of the year.The hotel has 66 double rooms, triple and quadruple over 3 floors served by lifts.Each room is equipped with air conditioning, heating with thermostatic control, direct dial telephone, plasma TV, safe and minibar. Particularly rejuvenating is the comfort of the bathrooms, spacious and elegantwith a hot tub or large shower with an innovative design. The beach is connected by free shuttle service.You also have the use of the SPA for saunas and showers (wet zone) andthe swimming pool.Hotel Vittoria Resort has also for its customers the "Hotel Bar" and the " Pool Bar" located respectively in the lobby of the hotel and around the pool. From morning until lateevening, the bar offers a warm atmosphere and an inviting space for business meetings or for private parties. ROOMS 66SUPERIOR ROOMS 21CLASSIC ROOMS 45 Internal Services Hall with TV, bar, elevator, restaurant with a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with table service, gluten-free cookingon request, outdoor pool and SPA of 400 square meters for therelaxation and well-being of the guests, cocktail bar, outdoor parking, meeting room, baby sitting on request.66 rooms furnished in contemporary style Air Conditioning Business Desk Mini bar Sat TV e Pay TV Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.