We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellavista Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bellavista Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Bellavista Suite to your Saves list
B&B Bellavista Suite
San Vito 11, 70043 Monopoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 74 Monopoli B&B and Inns
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bellavista Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My trip to Monopoli and my stay with Roberto and Giusy from Bellavista was far too short. The location is absolutely breathtaking - right on the Adriatic with stunning views from our room and the rooftop deck. Daily breakfast looking out over the water with the yummy local fresh food was a perfect way to start each day. We stayed in the queen room with private access to the roof, something that came in handy for the late nights/early mornings. The town of Monopoli is beyond words. This is pure Italy. Roberto and Giusy were wonderful hosts. I will absolutely be returning to this amazing place in the near future!

Room Tip: The Queen room with private access to the rooftop was ideal. It does not have a shower, but access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    8
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked the room with a pool for 3 days at a cost of 1700 euros. The room is actually a basement pool room with a bed and shower squeezed in. The room has a lovely view out of the one window and the hotel is in a lovely location (except if you want to park). Our drama started within minutes of entering the room. I am a very mild asthmatic and after a few minutes started a full blown attack. The hosts were very kind and helped as much as possible. The air conditioning was turned on high, and the door to the street opened and the window to the sea opened. The pump was turned off on the pool. The air quality improved. However, later when we tried to sleep and had to shut doors for security it became impossible. My husband, who has no health problem, sneezed continually, our eyes were streaming and we both had throbbing headaches. At 1.00 am we were on the street looking for somewhere to sleep. It was thanks to the help from a night porter at a nearby hotel that we eventually found a room two hours later and 8 kms away. The night porter commented on our very distressed state. I have since consulted a doctor who explained that air borne chloramines are a health hazard in spaces occupied by indoor heated pools, particularly where there is insufficient ventilation. The next day my husband returned to pack our clothes and was once more affected by being in the room. There was a heated discussion with the manager (we were tired and irritable by this stage). The manager blamed my asthma but this is not the case. Our money was not refunded. I know that the manager will be defensive about this review and will claim I had a serious health issue and should not have booked the room. This is definitely not the case. I frequently use indoor heated pools. The room is a health hazard and should not be used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our least favourite place to stay on our recent trip. When we arrived Roberto and Giusi were flustered and told my partner we weren’t staying there (great start), I explained we were and after much worry and showing my booking, he showed us to one of the several rooms separated by a cardboard door from reception. Our door was bang next to where the crockery was kept, so when breakfast was served at 7am – we knew about it and had to awake. The rooftop and cold Jacuzzi were quite nice, breakfast was pretty good unless you don’t eat meat.

The negative there was no shower in the room, so the only way to wash was using the Jacuzzi bath, a bath which you couldn’t get more than 5cm of warm water in before the taps went cold (and my girlfriend had none!). I mentioned this to Roberto and he ignored it (twice). The Jacuzzi nozzles themselves were dirty, so I wasn’t that keen anyway but, one must wash!

Further on the plus side the bed was comfortable and the room seemed to be soundproofed from the (very close) road and its located in Monopoli which is a lovely town, and we ate some of the best food I have ever had in Italy! The room looked like it had been expensively put together (though the bottom of the bath was coming apart) and high end tv, shame money wasn’t spent on the important stuff (better doors, shower and hot water system).

Would I recommend this pace? No, but on balance at around €100-150/night peak season it would be reasonable value – its in a good location and is a bit different (pack earplugs, don’t expect to wash).

Room Tip: I think they have one with a swimming pool - maybe it has enough warm water to have a wash in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our honeymoon at Bellavista Suites B&B in Monopoli. What a great decision it turned out to be. If you don't care for or do not have time to read any details the quick summary is.....we experienced 8 days in paradise!

Our ten reasons that should convince you to stay at the Bellavista Suites:

Number 1: you will be struck by the beauty of Bellavistas location. In the historic centre of Monopoli - right on the sea - you will stay in an impressive, spacious, delicate and luxurious B&B that by design equals relaxation and positive energy.

Number 2: you will have exclusive access to a wonderful private roof terrace where you can enjoy a breathtaking view over the ocean and coastline.

Number 3: you will live and breathe the authenticity of Monopoli with tall city walls, churches, castles and narrow streets.

Number 4: you are only a few steps away from several intimate, clean and lovely beaches with a "low tourist factor"!

Number 5: you will be able to spend your shopping budget just a few blocks away with a great variety of exciting shops.

Number 6: you will find an impressing diversity of high quality restaurants with exquisite ingredients and freshness! And people that are immensely proud of their cuisine, olive oil and wine.

Number 7: you will enjoy the silence and laid back atmosphere of the Salento region and get a good feel of life in Puglia.

Number 8: you will be excited to see that Bellavista is a great hub and starting point to explore beautiful Puglia.

Number 9: you will enjoy a fantastic breakfast on the roof terrace accompanied with a gentle, warm breeze and an unforgettable sunrise - every morning!

Number 10: most importantly - you will get to know two amazing persons who will do anything for you as your hosts. Who will guide you to ensure that your stay is safely deposited in your life long memory bank!

Thank you Roberto and Giusi for making our honeymoon the best 8 days we could dream of! Bellavista and you will forever have a special place in our hearts!

Marit & Kristian

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent five wonderful days in Monopoli with this lovely B&B as our base camp. Roberto and Giusi are delightful young people and so very helpful. They genuinely care about their guests and do everything they can to make you feel at home. They recommended restaurants, day trips and even helped us find parking. The room was lovely and well-appointed, with stairs up to the rooftop terrace where a great breakfast was served overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 lovely nights at this gorgeous B & B hotel. We had a lovely room, stylishly renovated with balcony looking straight out to sea, perfetto!
Roberto & Josie were wonderful hosts and we enjoyed roof top breakfasts which were delicious with the most stunning views, once again, overlooking the sea. Roberto was helpful with restaurant recommendations and assisting re parking the car.
Monopoli is a charming town and an excellent base to explore the surrounding region.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed with my husband at Bellavista B&B for a week May 2013 in the Balcony Room overlooking the sea, what a Room with a view! Bed was really comfortable, both of us slept well.The breakfast was excellent couldn't fault it, it was yummy Roberto & Giusi cant do enough for you they are a young couple, very hard working and very helpful. Jacuzzi on terrace with glass of Prosecco lovely! Overall the perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Bellavista Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bellavista Suite

Address: San Vito 11, 70043 Monopoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Monopoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old building of '500 in the heart of Historic Center of Monopoli,on the Adriatic Coast born Bellavista with suites with seaview and amazing roof-terrace on the sea.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Bellavista Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Bellavista Suite Monopoli, Italy - Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bellavista Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.