We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, sorry for the food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence 3 Signori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence 3 Signori to your Saves list
Hotel Residence 3 Signori
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Vedig, 17, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, sorry for the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I ´d very much valuate cleanliness, comfort and beautiful wellness facilities. Very nice architecture of the building, excellent ski to door experience. It is really exceptional hotel. But there are also some issues, especially for the food: breakfast are so, so OK, but the variety of the dinner menu are really poor (baked potatoes for a one and only single choice for side dish this for the whole as the week is not so various, and not suitable for the "liked to be" a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
31
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We found this hotel excellent,for our ski holiday this year. The food was extremely and our apartment spacious and clean. The situation is good with ski in ski out so no carrying of ski for any disrance. Good bus route to Bormio for a day at different slopes..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very Comfortable apartment / hotel. We had apartment rooms - very spacious, balcony view, very comfortable. We came In a group and were very well looked after and catered for. Excellent food. Staff were very helpful. Very convenient location for skiing the resort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a very spacious hotel, that's very comfortable too. The rooms are all suites, kept spotlessly clean. There was a sitting/dining room, a large bathroom with shower and a bedroom with a very large double bed and a single bed. Plenty of cupboards/drawers for unpacking for a whole week of skiing.

Food at breakfast and dinner was substantial, and extremely tasty. There's no going hungry here! Waiters and bar staff are very friendly and serve with a smile. This clearly reflects the new management's style of always wanting the very best for their guests. I noticed that, if ever there was a concern, the manager himself would go himself to talk about and address the matter.

As for the location - it's beautiful. My room looked down the valley, but a lot look up the the side of the mountain down which you can ski straight to the hotel itself. The ski and boot storage is spacious and secure.

There's also a very extensive spa that I enjoyed a lot. It's also very clean throughout.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our apartment was spacious, well equipped and very nicely appointed. We enjoyed a fabulous view of the village of Santa Caterina and the mountains from our balcony. It was kept spotlessly clean, and the reception and catering staff could not have been more helpful. Skis and boots were easily accessed from the basement ski room. We could ski to and from the rear of the hotel. The food was excellent, in quality and quantity. I would highly recommend the hotel. Though I visited in January, it would be a great base during the summer also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

An outstanding hotel in a beautiful location ideally placed for the ski slopes. Facilities were excellent and maintained to a very high standard. Rooms were generously sized and serviced daily. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was of a good standard and plentiful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Signori 3 hotel with a 4* rating hits the mark with a well built and attractive building.
The apartment room we stayed in was of a good standard and spacious, the main bedroom had a huge bed with room for an additional single if necessary, there was also a second smaller bedroom and a lounge with sofa-bed. Two bathrooms, one with bath/shower and one with shower and both with bidets. A kitchenette was also available.
The staff were friendly and helpful and always attentive at meal times, not once did we have to ask for the water jug to be refilled.
The interior design is very good with modern carved wooden beams and good facilities including a ski room, sauna, spa and swimming pool.
Meals were excellent, breakfast was a feast of variety and the cakes were all very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence 3 Signori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence 3 Signori

Address: Via Vedig, 17, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Santa Caterina Valfurva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Santa Caterina Valfurva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence 3 Signori 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence 3 Signori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence 3 Signori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.