We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An imposing old family villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 14 | Rezzato, 25086 Rezzato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rezzato
Middleburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An imposing old family villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Villa Fenaroli is well positioned if visiting the historic city of Brescia. The property itself is very imposing with high ceiling'd rooms resplendent in marble, which, while impressive, can give an air of 'coldness'.

The staff was wonderful and breakfast a lovely experience.

Behind the property is an immense staircase up to a shrine in which a marble wine barrel sits in all its glory!

We were upgraded to 20 Euros to a junior suite which appears to be the usual procedure for incoming guests and a nice offering.

Overall I would recommend this fine villa to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and be prepared to pay a small additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    37
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
47
Solo
0
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

WOW! An incredible place to stay and if you book a late deal incredible value for money. The hotel itself is beautiful and grand. Everything is huge, the gardens the cinema etc. Masses of parking available. The breakfast was the best we had in 2 weeks of travelling Italy. We stayed here to visit the Museo Mille Miglia. If this is your reason to stay its perfect and even lake Garda is only 20 mins away by car. Rezzato itself is a sleeply little town but Brescia is quite a large city, The hotel staff could not have been any more helpful. We stayed during a wedding and the waiters were adamant we sat with all the wedding guests which was lovely. I would recommend Andrea and Lorenzo as truly exceptional hosts! We will return but my advice would be there are hotels nearer to Garda sure but none will offer the experience of this place. INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to Venice. The hotel is very impressive. Everything was big and spotless. The receptionist was very helpful. We were upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe room. The hotel has an old world atmosphere. We took a short walk outside the hotel but returned shortly after. We ended up driving to Brescia. We had a good supper at the hotel and a very good breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. Very central for visiting Lake Garda, Brescia,Verona and Bergamot The meal for the wedding reception was fantastic and the breakfasts were splendid. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Wonderful grounds for taking photographs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

placed close to Brescia (highway exit Brescia Est is the best one to reach it) and 20 km far away from Garda Lake, Villa Fenaroli is an historic villa (16th century) that has been arranged to become a good hotel and an excellent structure for meetings, conventions, weddings, ceremonies, etc.
have been there just for a day (and a night) as guest for a wedding, and the ceremony was awesome! Weather was helpful offering to all the guests a perfect Rinascimento atmosphere in such an enormous building, from gardens to lounges, restaurants and rooms !
my room was big and respecting in furniture the style of the Villa; good sleeping quality !
PLUS: awarded Cook for delightful meals !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A GREAT choice!!! Booked 2 nights in May 2013, stayed one more and were still left wanting MORE! The hotel is so stunningly beautiful and wonderfully charming. The room was very spacious and clean. Service was top notch. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. Everything and everyone was perfect. We felt that we were part of the Italian family and we loved it. Thank you for making our stay so memorable ... we cannot wait to come back. Highly recommended! – Rossana, Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in early July with friends. We had only one night as a stopover on our way to Padua. It is different from the common ones around. You feel like a special guest in a private villa. Beautiful place is arguably more a museum than a hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. The location is not suitable for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel

Address: Via Mazzini 14 | Rezzato, 25086 Rezzato, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Rezzato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rezzato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.