We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing placr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa to your Saves list
Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Xylokastro
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing placr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights here with 5 2hr spas each day. Brilliant friendly little hotel. Our room was big airy and clean with an electronic bed, large balcony. The spas where super. My favourite was chocolate. The therapists kind and friendly. Especially Helen. Relaxing v high on their agenda and it worked

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franki53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for a week, a very pleasant stay with massage treatments and yoga classes. Exclusive and relaxing atmosphere with eclectic style. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful, spacious and quiet room with balcony. Excellent breakfast. A short walk along the sea to the beach and two blocks to the city center. Xylocastro is a really nice little town with many cafés and restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BB11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik Ido Ambacht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a very good stay at Le Convivial in Xylokastro. After a long trip the massage was very welcome and relaxing. Diner was good as well were the Greek Champagne and Wines. The rooms are very nice with good beds

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Really nice hotel, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful i have ever met. It is a small boutique hotel with a lovely unique atmosphere because of its lovely decoration and lighting. Our room was very nice and much bigger then normal with 2 balconys, air conditioning worked very well thank god becasue it was roasting when we were there. Our package included a spa treatment on each day of our stay which was very nice and there was no pressure to make a booking, we could book half an hour before our treatment. This hotel is full of nice surprises and is one of the nicest and best value hotels i have ever stayed in. The staff and manager would do anything to make your stay more pleasant and the fact that it is a small hotel makes it much more personal and more enjoyable, i would recommend this to anyone. Xylokastro is a very nice town full of lovely restaurants and not too far of a drive from many worthwhile places to visit in the Peloponesse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to Le Convivial on a yoga holiday...and it was great. The hotel is very nice and very close to the sea and fairly close to the beach. The beach is stony but the water is so so so nice (walk to the left out of the door and turn right on the boardwalk, were you walk about 10 minutes to the forest where the beach is). You can also find a nice beach to the left but you have to walk a bit further. The rooms are nice (I had two rooms because the aircondition broke in the first room, and there was no trouble with changing room). Tatiana, the yoga teacher, is skilled and very detailed, so I had my practice corrected which suited me very much. The massage is performed by experienced and serviceminded people and I enjoyed it so much. I loved the food, very basic and made with care. The town is small but very cosy and with nice people and ok shops.
I am defintely coming back :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anirak-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I spent one week beginning of July for charging up the batteries: mission accomplished! The day starts at 8:30 with a Yoga course, then breakfast from 10:00 to 11:00, then two hours of massage and spa. The whole afternoon is then free for the (stoney) beach, bicycle riding or visitng. In the evening, back for a well deserved dinner always after 21:00.
Very nice and welcoming personnel, both in the spa and dining areas. The little plus: live piano music from the manager in the evening whilst having dinner!
Only little minus: limited choice for breakfast and dinner (the quality was excellent), but we were not looking for it neither!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The minute I walked through the door at Le Convivial, I felt welcome. The manager and the staff were very kind and polite, and they did everything to make me satisfied. The service was great, and one of the employees makes a delicious sweet dessert :-)The atmosphere at the hotel was very good, and the rooms were clean and beautiful. There is a balinese spa and wellness area at the hotel, and the massage was excellent. I had combined my stay with pilates/yoga-classes at the hotel, and the instructor was very competent and observant of my needs and skills. The hotel is situated in the small town Xylokastro close to the sea. The beach is covered by stones, but the water is crystal clear and wonderful. If you want to relax in beautiful and peaceful surroundings and combine it with spa and wellness, I can recommend you to stay at Le Convivial.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenrietteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xylokastro
20.2 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
9.7 mi away
Helydorea Mountain Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kyani Akti
Hotel Kyani Akti
#1 of 6 in Xylokastro
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
21.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#4 of 33 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
9.4 mi away
Pliadon Gi Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa

Address: 2 Vayena str, Xylokastro 20400, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Xylokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this Spa Boutique Hotel complimentary SPA treatments are Included in your Room Rate. Specially customized Wellness and Sightseeing weekly programs are also offered. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing